❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

25 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Not butter, margarine lah...

Tekong camp 1 muslim cook house food us much better than chinese cook house. Only eat it during weekend duty.

in comparison, the food served by SFI during my reservist was so so so so much better I wonder why some people still averse and eat canteen everyday

4 minutes ago, Othello said:

in comparison, the food served by SFI during my reservist was so so so so much better I wonder why some people still averse and eat canteen everyday

Maybe they had never try the food cooked by saf cook before. 

Lunch at toa payoh lor 1 food centre. Notice at this stall, almost every customer who queued order siew yoke noodle which i could not find it on their stall menu le?! 🤔 I saw the siew yoke from far looks like not bad le, dont know nice or not? 😂

15ABE44E-1C0B-4621-8AF4-86224876AF41.jpeg

A3C543D1-35F4-4D37-A7E0-1F9CC49A48CE.jpeg

• Praise 18

1 hour ago, CoffeeBreak said:

This Lor Mee is famous, come with fish toppings. Is the Q very long ?

hmm think this is the non super long queue one. 

28 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

This dish is so "explosive"!:grin:

hmm cos they wrap up by tying a knot so that the gravy dont spill out. They very generous with the satay sauce. Many stalls the sauce all soaked into the beehoon.

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

hmm think this is the non super long queue one. 

My bad. I thought this Lor Mee is from the super long Q stall. Didn't know that there is another stall selling the same food. Hasn't been to this food center for a long time. It's about time I should go there. 

48 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm cos they wrap up by tying a knot so that the gravy dont spill out. They very generous with the satay sauce. Many stalls the sauce all soaked into the beehoon.

Your one too much satay sauce until cannot see the bee hoon. Lol.

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

Old airport Market.  This store beside the fruits juice.

20201119_134136_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Actually average niah.

Not the best, its the fish meat that gets the queue, a semblance of what was.

Old tiong bahru, not the existing iteration, was one of the best...long time ago, like maybe thirty to fifty years back.

1 hour ago, Loki said:

Lunch today, cold somen, prawn tempura and watermelon slices 

1B6A636F-77A8-4727-BCF1-F8C4E680AA42.jpeg

Note to self, how come my dialect uses somen...hmm likely chinese immigrant to jepun during the Ming period.

Any other dialects? Keh? Know cantonese does not have somen.

Literally translate as rope noodles.

Char is 绳面。

7 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

So damn good.

A408B4C8-810C-4788-BFAA-F8E781A3356F.thumb.jpeg.93d60820a1fc41641a2ac8ba2005ffb7.jpeg55D4F3C5-776A-478E-B07E-79F53872E408.thumb.jpeg.b3b732e9f0834ae49e19ae92d32e003b.jpeg

Sauce damn good or meat damn good? Or everything damn good? 😂