❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

Did the Korea garlic bread this evening.

Got the cream cheese and butter from NTUC recently as on promotion currently. All the videos showing this bread always starts with bun making then follow with the filling the baking. But I lazy so got the french loaf from Delifrance instead. Making the cream cheese filling and garlic butter sauce took less than 30min and baking another 15min.

1676098391_IMG-20201124-WA00051.thumb.jpg.9c0d14d9fae64f2b33de7231254b1070.jpg

1003843486_IMG-20201124-WA00111.thumb.jpg.80042ea2cb0e038e59cb78ccedc4a248.jpg

• Praise 19

Dinner at Ichiban Boshi Novena Sq 1 - Teriyaki Chicken. Sauce separate cos I dun like taste of chicken to be overwhelmed. 😋😋😋😋

20201124_180809_resize_33.jpg.780201f4edd21be9f31ef6548b923465.jpg

20201124_180757_resize_67.jpg.ac3286bcc1883d91bda8ae94fea6f74e.jpg

Fried Salmon Skin👍. Piping hot. Paiseh eat halfway then remember to take pic. 

20201124_180815_resize_77.jpg.392456fbeee7490876f8f28f013d2ea8.jpg

Washed down with hot green tea. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

2 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Char siew very fatty but very nice, roasted pork very crispy but very salty, soy sauce chicken so so but very cold. Hawker Chan disappointing 

7760006C-05B2-4EB6-B012-E2180C2765A8.jpeg

2A15DDED-2CF3-40B9-8F28-F5247E9AEE0F.jpeg

I always see hawker chan in malls, thought find one day go try and lucky i no go eat, seems like the food not for my taste bud. [:p]

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

I always see hawker chan in malls, thought find one day go try and lucky i no go eat, seems like the food not for my taste bud. [:p]

I only like the char siew.

27 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

He like lean char siew. So he won't even like that part lol. 

He said char siew very fatty! Even a little bit of fat i also cannot stand lo. Ya, must be 100% lean then i like. [laugh]

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Did the Korea garlic bread this evening.

Got the cream cheese and butter from NTUC recently as on promotion currently. All the videos showing this bread always starts with bun making then follow with the filling the baking. But I lazy so got the french loaf from Delifrance instead. Making the cream cheese filling and garlic butter sauce took less than 30min and baking another 15min.

1676098391_IMG-20201124-WA00051.thumb.jpg.9c0d14d9fae64f2b33de7231254b1070.jpg

1003843486_IMG-20201124-WA00111.thumb.jpg.80042ea2cb0e038e59cb78ccedc4a248.jpg

Wow this is gelat man. I have lot of cream cheese in my fridge. But butter with cream cheese is... Too rich. 

4 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Char siew very fatty but very nice, roasted pork very crispy but very salty, soy sauce chicken so so but very cold. Hawker Chan disappointing 

7760006C-05B2-4EB6-B012-E2180C2765A8.jpeg

2A15DDED-2CF3-40B9-8F28-F5247E9AEE0F.jpeg

Only try once and give it a missed. Not impress for me.

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

Wow this is gelat man. I have lot of cream cheese in my fridge. But butter with cream cheese is... Too rich. 

Haha you can always put less cream cheese and butter with reduced sugar level according to your liking. I actually had been holding back to put less filling into each Piece of bread.  Would be doing again very soon as still got 1/2 of the 250g block left and the bread very well liked. really quite easy to do and much better than the standard garlic bread.

Bought some hand made char siew bao and png kueh from this shop at Clementi. Good! [thumbsup]

YShNZ11.jpg

AdrKH1h.jpg

Z45eLnk.jpg

QLbOhl8.jpg

And first time I see this size and shape of png kueh (very small, about the same size as the mini char siew bao), but very flavourful taste and thin skin. 

bimQu2Q.jpg

• Praise 19

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Bought some hand made char siew bao and png kueh from this shop at Clementi. Good! [thumbsup]

And first time I see this size and shape of png kueh (very small, about the same size as the mini char siew bao), but very flavourful taste and thin skin. 

Cool. Didn't know about this place. but my sis does. She say not bad.

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

YShNZ11.jpg

AdrKH1h.jpg

Z45eLnk.jpg

QLbOhl8.jpg

bimQu2Q.jpg

I tink someone misplaced the png kueh mould 😁

• Haha! 9

21 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch at Blanco Court Fish Soup shop along Beach Rd. Ordered a plate of chicken wings which turned out to be nice, garlicky. My fried fish soup is nothing special and I am quite thirsty at the end of meal. 

Personally, will not come back again. 

20201124_154938_resize_56.thumb.jpg.be027acdf4b4e3d38957aef1e2a574a3.jpg

20201124_154947_resize_32.jpg.89b024cb3e5e9beb3a2677c6a45b0479.jpg

20201124_155243_resize_21.thumb.jpg.29ad7fba5019e7ef086ace2cd0d2f5c8.jpg

Stay safe all. 

You have relived a bit of history! Blanco Court!😀

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

You have relived a bit of history! Blanco Court!😀

😅😅I am part of history, just ongoing. Frankly I was a fan in their Blanco Court days. A wee bit disappointed now though. 

Stay safe 

Breakfast - Tau Sar Piah from Loong Fatt Balestier 😋😋😋😋. V nice after heating up. 

Neighbour helped us to buy yesterday. Got 10 sweet/10 saltish ones. 

20201125_112122_resize_26.jpg.eb7da377420933696a190efca369f567.jpg

Lunch - Tabao Big Intestines Head Rice with Onsen egg 😋😋😋😋

20201125_160312_resize_83.jpg.1149fec856723960c25b8629775d3b1c.jpg

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 15