❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

Lunch! 😋😋😋😋

Duck Rice at E-Loft Canteen, Changi North (opp Changi Viacom). Tasty and tender. Yummiliciously tasty. Meat is juicy and tender. Usually have mine not chopped and sans sauce. 

20201202_123326_resize_3.thumb.jpg.243a31d1bd5e1c27b3473ba6f2398f65.jpg

20201202_123347_resize_57.jpg.911f66309b04f06e0f3692b3025486aa.jpg

20201202_123552_resize_96.jpg.645d5603d37d1107925eca14340f9b9a.jpg

Stay safe all. 

20201202_124845_resize_85.thumb.jpg.300d0043688749156577a1e854c08f03.jpg

• Praise 19

6 hours ago, Spring said:

As far as I know, the 2 wanton noodle stalls at Old Airport are Cho Kee n Hua Kee Hougang only. Not seen this Old Airport Rd stall there. Looks good but abit too far for me to go. Not sure if hv other branches elsewhere?

Thanks pal. My colleague told me there is another stall at Old Airport Road thus I ask you 'cos I don't recall seeing this stall there. Not sure if this stall at Bukit Timah has other branch elsewhere. Will ask the owner the next time I am around. 

Had this Chicken Chop Sausage Combo at Beauty World toady. Everything was good except the sauce is a little too salty for my liking. 

2KM01FE.jpg

33aHFrL.jpg

• Praise 21

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Like that no good, cause it means double queue equal to double waiting time. [rolleyes]

I seldom eat there. I only like the WTM upstairs one. haha. and the Rojak also, but the queue is unbelievable also.

Rojak needs to queue for 1 hour. Sometimes I doubt my decision in life. hahha.

Teabreak - PS Cafe at Raffles City SC - Truffle Fries 😋😋😋😋 and Honey Lemon Soother. 

20201202_165415_resize_7.jpg.266f4941ff080dffa2928ef18f5488f3.jpg

20201202_171827_resize_67.thumb.jpg.67b2f7d28e87b6d4ebb403a93e69b2a4.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 17

Attended a relative's wedding dinner at SRC Fu Lin Men Restaurant.

Cos simple wedding programme, food was served piping hot and the quality is really good. Especially loved the Peking Duck, Fish Maw Soup and the OrNee. 👍😋😋😋😋

Other than Peking Duck, every dish was served individually and seating of 5 per table. Service was attentive. 

20201202_194640_resize_98.thumb.jpg.854252514cf4ba354f02dcb0480b6af4.jpg

20201202_201320_resize_58.jpg.1a2e6697697f457c01a6163725f0ce46.jpg

20201202_201307_resize_77.jpg.6416ac6feaabbe9bd03d700a88de5891.jpg

20201202_201206_resize_88.jpg.38c73fd5171bd4487a7c735589bfa149.jpg

20201202_202445_resize_24.jpg.52b1ed18d96adfb1e2a5f8ad28ed44d3.jpg

20201202_203919_resize_52.jpg.45f8db24aebc73fdaf93868123285d7d.jpg

20201202_210015_resize_88.jpg.f8059e939483d879b2e1189e58c7c0fa.jpg

20201202_212807_resize_13.jpg.b90180f44fbfcfe3553a3ce6647c012d.jpg

Like the wedding door gift. 😂

20201202_181354_resize_81.thumb.jpg.085701459e874eda185afc08bc903006.jpg

20201202_181319_resize_20.jpg.7d486783526c4ff6dd16bb33643e32ae.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

27 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Green chili is not chili lah. Hahaha. That's like Chinese pickle. hahahaha

I also dont take chili at all but i eat green chili. [laugh]

23 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

same. WTM no green chili is no wtm le. hahaha.

i don't actively eat red chilli. But yes. WTM should have green chilli.

57 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Green chili is not chili lah. Hahaha. That's like Chinese pickle. hahahaha

That's a correct way to look at it.

It's meant to have some acidity to cut through the same flavour or greasiness/oil/fat. Similar to what a salsa will do for the mexicans. But that one has more flavour profiles.

38 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

same. WTM no green chili is no wtm le. hahaha.

Correct, WTM and hor fun no green chili like something missing. Lol.

12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

totally agree! Mui fan also! hahaha.

I seldom eat mui fan, dont really like the rice cover with the hor fun sauce. Lol.