❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

19 minutes ago, Loki said:

I asked for no preserved meats - cancer fears.  Plus no salted fish too.  Anyway she is Muslim so cannot eat lup cheong 

I am also not a fan of processed food but I will definitely make an exception for lap chiong, salted fish and waxed duck. Eat these very infrequently so the risk is lower. Or that's what I tell myself. 😆

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

clementi got 2 ntuc. one is finest in mall beside mrt. the old one still present i think near the polyclinic.

Similarly Hougang central also got 2. One in Hougang mall and the other one 1 at Kangkar mall right beside it.

Both are crowded.

12 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I am also not a fan of processed food but I will definitely make an exception for lap chiong, salted fish and waxed duck. Eat these very infrequently so the risk is lower. Or that's what I tell myself. 😆

yup. I do eat some ham or chinese sausage at times.
Sliced ham is just very convenient to add to dishes at times. But maybe eat once every 1 month type. 

I usually try not to eat pork meatballs, bacon (only when special BF). I don't have frozen dumplings also at home.

Not really a fan of waxed duck. Or not had anyone that's worth it.

20 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yup. I do eat some ham or chinese sausage at times.
Sliced ham is just very convenient to add to dishes at times. But maybe eat once every 1 month type. 

I usually try not to eat pork meatballs, bacon (only when special BF). I don't have frozen dumplings also at home.

Not really a fan of waxed duck. Or not had anyone that's worth it.

So those soya meat or 腊肉 that I ownself made, does it consider process meat 😂

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

So those soya meat or 腊肉 that I ownself made, does it consider process meat 😂

hmmm no clear evidence. no one knows for sure. 

But to me, it's something u make yourself, go ahead lor. 
Certainly commercial processed meats i try to avoid at home. 

Since I like to eat pizza and burgers outside 

1 hour ago, Mazdaowner said:

I still prefer Sheng Siong, can find what I need there and fresh also. 

I still prefer NTUC esp finest. Dont really like SS esp the older outlet, inside the store always narrow and the cashier counter also narrow which i dont like. Also SS dont have self checkout counters, cause i like to self checkout.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

clementi got 2 ntuc. one is finest in mall beside mrt. the old one still present i think near the polyclinic.

Looks like many places have two NTUC close to each other. The NTUC in clementi outside is opposite to the Courts lo, this NTUC always very crowded. Lol.

47 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I dont eat processed food due to health reason and also cancer fear. But the only processed food i eat once a blue moon is luncheon meat which is cooked with potatoes/ketchup. [:p]  

1st time using Grab food ('cos got voucher from company), and ordered Popeye. The non-spicy chicken was a little too salty for my liking while spicy chicken and tenders were good. 

99BCM3E.jpg

• Praise 17

Today is fresh bamboo day.  My family all love it.

Fresh bamboo shoot soup cook with pork knuckle and 金华火腿. 

Fried fresh bamboo shoot.

20210115_131523_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210115_130428_copy_3024x2268.jpg

• Praise 16

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I still prefer NTUC esp finest. Dont really like SS esp the older outlet, inside the store always narrow and the cashier counter also narrow which i dont like. Also SS dont have self checkout counters, cause i like to self checkout.

Jurong one very advance lah, got self checkout leh. 

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Anyone has any recommendations for brands of steamboat soup stock?

non spicy only thanks.

Chu Collagen Premium Chicken Soup ... Not cheap but damm good ... and really no MSG .... 

About 50 plus bucks for 2 L ... 

Edited by Hubwee
  • Shocked 2

10 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Chu Collagen Premium Chicken Soup ... Not cheap but damm good ... and really no MSG .... 

About 50 plus bucks for 2 L ... 

wah seh non budget friendly option. [laugh]

I'm not asking for reunion dinner category. Just ownself cook for casual home dinner type.

28 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Anyone has any recommendations for brands of steamboat soup stock?

non spicy only thanks.

I like those japanese one.

I think NTUC or SS all have. If you want a lot of choice, go Don Don Donki.