❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, Mazdaowner said:

Jurong one very advance lah, got self checkout leh. 

Which SS in Jurong?

28 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Chu Collagen Premium Chicken Soup ... Not cheap but damm good ... and really no MSG .... 

About 50 plus bucks for 2 L ... 

This one is by Jack Neo's daughter... 

Jack Neo’s Daughter & Son-In-Law Launching Collagen Soup Brand At FairPrice Finest 

chu-collagen.jpg

And they will be launching the new laksa soup next week. 

Jack Neo's daughter launches frozen laksa soup, just in time for CNY 2021 steamboat sessions

ndFvZbo.jpg

• Praise 12

Lunch - Tabao Mutton Bryani from Changi Village HC. Followed by teh halia and Banana fritters from Mei Siang. 😋😋😋😋😋20210115_144859_resize_38.jpg.d12cd85432c0b0afef9f597d0d1fe453.jpg

20210115_144844_resize_91.jpg.7110dee8327a4f64d4f577542b3304c7.jpg

20210115_144932_resize_18.thumb.jpg.bdac1db07f91f7c0fe1cb02b95b30a1f.jpg

20210115_150905_resize_74.jpg.e8c1b6fe42f27ee1e96ccabe35632327.jpg

TGIF. Stay safe all. 

• Praise 18

Jade Palace - food is not too bad but considering pricing is about similar to the other popular Cantonese dim sum places but with no promotion/discount and the location is relatively not that accessible (and Forum is quite a dead shopping mall), I am surprised that the restaurant is still running full house for lunch today.

I will not intentionally make a trip there for dim sum again but if I'm ever in that neck of the woods and craving for dim sum, this can be an option.

Screenshot 2021-01-15 at 11.37.59 PM.png

• Praise 17

10 hours ago, Wolfverine said:

Jade Palace - food is not too bad but considering pricing is about similar to the other popular Cantonese dim sum places but with no promotion/discount and the location is relatively not that accessible (and Forum is quite a dead shopping mall), I am surprised that the restaurant is still running full house for lunch today.

I will not intentionally make a trip there for dim sum again but if I'm ever in that neck of the woods and craving for dim sum, this can be an option.

Screenshot 2021-01-15 at 11.37.59 PM.png

This is my uncles and my good friends FIL favorite restaurant. Their ala carte menu. 

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Missed the real one from TW.

20191207_124722_copy_2268x3024.jpg

Local version is KNS, taste and price. I make my own. A bit of work but still cheaper and better than what’s sold locally.