❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

19 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Earlier had the best duck rice in Singapore. Now I have the best curry rice from Sin Chie Toke Huan.

D5864657-9A66-47E7-94B8-46D6E4654BAE.jpeg

Thought the best duck rice is Sean Kee? Lol 

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Thought the best duck rice is Sean Kee? Lol 

Thats the duck rice I had for lunch ma. Its also known as Sia Kee or Sean Kee. Fun fact: the restaurant is known by two names. The first, “Sia Kee” is in Hokkien, while the second, “Sean Kee”, is in Mandarin. Some history for you.

Read more: https://sethlui.com/sia-kee-duck-rice-geylang-singapore/#ixzz6m462o0c3

https://sethlui.com/sia-kee-duck-rice-geylang-singapore/

Edited by Discoburg

My chap pa lang dinner. 

水煎包by wife's staff

CV0ZCiu.jpg

Craving for 虾酱鸡 and Fried Oyster, and got them at Blk 444 Pasir Ris Kimly. Both are good. 

gO5ivDe.jpg

VMTT4LX.jpg

All these for 2 pax... 二人世界 become 饿人世界。:D :D

• Praise 16
  • Haha! 8

Dinner. 

Braved the traffic and Went to chong pang hoping can eat my Satay beehoon 

But few of the popular stalls all closed Liao. Resulting in longer queues at the others lol. 

The aunty and uncle so overworked at this stall I had to pack the food myself lol. Dunno why they half manpower today... 

And the aunty just anyhow gasak out a price. 3 packets ten dollars. Lol definitely more than that siah... 

20210210_192444_compress90.jpg

• Praise 13

34 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Dinner. 

Braved the traffic and Went to chong pang hoping can eat my Satay beehoon 

But few of the popular stalls all closed Liao. Resulting in longer queues at the others lol. 

The aunty and uncle so overworked at this stall I had to pack the food myself lol. Dunno why they half manpower today... 

And the aunty just anyhow gasak out a price. 3 packets ten dollars. Lol definitely more than that siah... 

20210210_192444_compress90.jpg

Aunty 新年快樂时段,"清菜卖" 😁

5 hours ago, PSP415 said:

I love Pomelo, if sweet. Very sweet is best😋. How muchie is one? Kam sia

Just check with my wife.  $25 per carton of 8pcs.

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Just check with my wife.  $25 per carton of 8pcs.

Thank you! That's reasonable. 😋😋😋

Paiseh, if not too troublesome, can share link or where to buy? Cos my family really like sweet Pomelo too. 

Edited by PSP415

36 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Good morning. Surprisingly many food stalls open on a cny eve this year.

656AE34C-FA62-4547-9C6A-37FFD1601348.jpeg

Lol very simple reason. The Malaysian Chinese never go back. 

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Good morning. Surprisingly many food stalls open on a cny eve this year.

656AE34C-FA62-4547-9C6A-37FFD1601348.jpeg

Ehhhh.. why all your dry noodles colour all look so plain ah...  camera issue.

10 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Thank you! That's reasonable. 😋😋😋

Paiseh, if not too troublesome, can share link or where to buy? Cos my family really like sweet Pomelo too. 

She tag along her friend group buy, not direct direct purchase online.

17 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Ehhhh.. why all your dry noodles colour all look so plain ah...  camera issue.

Must be camera and lightning issue la. I always anyhow take one lo. [:p]

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Lol very simple reason. The Malaysian Chinese never go back. 

No le, the stalls mostly operate by locals de, dont think it is malaysian chinese. I guess could be due to this year all cannot go holiday, so maybe many stall owners operate on cny eve?! [:p]