❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

Besides the bones, the stomach if no smell is actually the most tender. My wife really dismantles the whole head including the eyeballs. 

err sure got that taste one lah. Lol.

Unless its really super duper fresh which 95% of the time it isn't.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

hmm the only part i don't eat is the eyeballs. The meat around the stomach i dunno who likes to eat it though. I eat it cos i don't want to waste the meat.
Doesn't taste nice at all.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/otters-crest-condo-alexandra-canal-eat-fish-swimming-pool-14567314

Otters don't like the eyeballs too 😁

image.png.b38f7b887066e607603a5cb39055c34d.png

19 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Good presentation of cai png but the sweet and sour pork macam flour only 😅

Agree. Most sweet and sour pork mainly flour. Hard to find one with plenty of pork. 😁

On 4/4/2021 at 7:15 PM, Tohto said:

This plate is so big, definitely atas 😂

He never showed his atas sky juice in big glass 😁

1 minute ago, CoffeeBreak said:

Agree. Most sweet and sour pork mainly flour. Hard to find one with plenty of pork. 😁

Putien restaurant...

... or one cai png stall near my place in SK but their rice macam prepared to be used as fried rice the next day...super dry and hard 😁

On 4/4/2021 at 7:46 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Dinner at mum's. Braised duck is everyone's favourite!

PXL_20210404_083149461-01.jpeg

PXL_20210404_102350919-01.jpeg

The duck looks solid. The chopping skills also very solid! 💪

3 minutes ago, Ckll said:

The duck looks solid. The chopping skills also very solid! 💪

Duck I used scissors to cut, not chop. Debone the breast so kids can eat.

6 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Putien restaurant...

... or one cai png stall near my place in SK but their rice macam prepared to be used as fried rice the next day...super dry and hard 😁

I'm ok with more flour/batter for sweet and sour pork. Especially at the zhi char or cai peng level.

For sweet & sour pork, I think the one at paradise dynasty is quite well done. 

27 minutes ago, Ckll said:

i sent this to my friends earlier today. Urban pests. 

I see the other otter family in bishan park/sengkang riverside/yishun dam area at times.

They are only cute until they eat your fish. 

16 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Duck I used scissors to cut, not chop. Debone the breast so kids can eat.

Alamak .. spoiled the impression .. Lol!

15 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I see the other otter family in bishan park/sengkang riverside/yishun dam area at times.

Yeah .. Didn't some otters also ate Jazreel Low's fish at her spa ?

Think including an arowana she had for a long time. 

19 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

One or two is cute but when there’s way too many, they are pests indeed.

I called them water rats.

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I still cannot believe some people would eat the fish eyeballs? What is the taste ah?

My father used to eat it, he said it nourish the eyes. 🤣

On 12/8/2020 at 3:28 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Mitsu sushi bar, duxton last sunday.

IMG-20201206-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20201206-WA0032.jpg

Lich man spottee