❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

3 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Made lunch last weekend. Bought steak from Huber's. 

Tried the Angus grain-fed and the Argentinean grass-fed. We prefer the gamey taste of the latter. It's cheaper too. Found the former a bit tasteless. 

Made some crusty buns.

And devil's food cake. Cut liao then remember camera hasn't eaten yet. Ha ha .. 

image.png.79d2759672aec5b93e68452ec99b7543.png

This chocolate cake looks so rich and power siah?

4 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Yes. The rectangular is fried carrot cake.

Yes. The corner Whampoa Soya bean stall.

I always buy curry puff from this bakery. The sardine and potato curry puffs are nice. Flaky type of skin. They also have old school cream cakes.

Nice! I'll try next time! 👍

Just now, 13177 said:

This chocolate cake looks so rich and power siah?

Yeah! But the real power one is my other chocolate and rum cake. That one the rum gao gao one! Ha ha .. 

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Throw inside microwave to reheat very fast la. Lol.

Use MO to heat up spoils the taste and texture. This type of pastry must heat up using toaster de. A bit mah fun, but that's the only way to keep the pastry flaky 

7 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Use MO to heat up spoils the taste and texture. This type of pastry must heat up using toaster de. A bit mah fun, but that's the only way to keep the pastry flaky 

yup Only toaster oven. Haha can see the difference between eat to live and live to eat!

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yup Only toaster oven. Haha can see the difference between eat to live and live to eat!

Ha ha .. so true!! 🤣

Lunch at Downtown East - Watami 😋😋😋😋

20210407_140422_resize_76.jpg.e079ed07485abaeac6959cd7a24ea216.jpg

20210407_140752_resize_95.jpg.2f6f3e8522b562641c49b96c1191fc80.jpg

20210407_140926_resize_48.jpg.11d5e564a891464b062f37143b69dafc.jpg

20210407_143814_resize_0.jpg.ab9d9563277c75d815cc061fad7e6ed5.jpg

Had a bit of time so walk around. Been awhile since was last here. Lots of changes and Don Don Donki opening this weekend (15/4).

Saw this interesting corner and this stall selling ergonomic bags and other stuff. Not related to the business or anything here. 

20210407_154338_resize_81.thumb.jpg.b54b5bb29bc34f56da4081194bdd822a.jpg

20210407_154448_resize_42.jpg.7cac7433d7ab8bdc11a5026a8ccda119.jpg

20210407_154415_resize_55.thumb.jpg.af0ecd8e6e35622a7978a04405350c23.jpg

20210407_154353_resize_43.thumb.jpg.5623d2d95cd1dca303d164fa3cf05d6d.jpg

20210407_154501_resize_52.thumb.jpg.187914864c6e563e49f2b5678013c051.jpg

20210407_154505_resize_63.thumb.jpg.f7c091f9973a05183cbc2180abb6106b.jpg

Warm day. Stay safe all. 

• Praise 17

3 hours ago, Ckll said:

Oh i see. Anyway, i also dont have toaster. So if i buy such pastry, i would finish up immediately and no need to heat up.🤣

1 hour ago, Wolfverine said:

Bought this to share amongst a few families planning for bbq. Some serious butchering to do 😀

509B6660-44EC-4E90-9782-D6B647BED3CA.jpeg

C2C8C368-74C0-4F63-B74F-02D01FA11FFB.jpeg

Thought qbfoods can cut for you based on thickness? 

40 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Home alone and crave for lor  bah. 

Decide to cook for myself.

20210407_190630_copy_3024x2268_1.jpg

Next day jiak even more ho jiak. 

42 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Home alone and crave for lor  bah. 

Decide to cook for myself.

20210407_190630_copy_3024x2268_1.jpg

Next day jiak even more ho jiak. 

1 minute ago, TangoCharlie said:

Under bulk buy, it's cheaper.

I thought bulk buy they also can cut for u?