❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Alamak you.

He cycled to Jurong to buy makan. Then he rented a BlueSG car at Jurong to put his folded bike and drove back to near his home la. 

How can he ride and drive at the same time to Jurong?

Alamak, me as usual alamak myself. Lol.

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

How come you have been driving the BlueSg car instead your own car le?

Free 1st month subscription and I wana try electric car. Also allows me to extend my riding range without worry of not able to ride home. Just fold and drive home.:D

Lunch - Tabao Hainanese Curry Rice from CV HC 😋😋😋😋

20210427_153011_resize_99.jpg.596e9e872f0d993afe87237cccab817a.jpg

Dinner - 🦐 Noodles from Tampines Mart Kopitiam followed by teh di lou siew dai 😋😋😋😋

20210430_184545_resize_53.jpg.10b9f62c502d0483485006b06b022ae8.jpg

20210430_184721_resize_40.jpg.57ac507090f7f4f536bf3149866860ef.jpg

20210430_184541_resize_90.jpg.02478a4ff7f636ccba270b4e44a60e41.jpg

20210430_190527_resize_66.thumb.jpg.9e90be83e3e49d05c1a4d665be6f5dd3.jpg

Stay safe all. Despite the inconvenience and troubles around us, it is good to be well and alive.

Across me right now as I typed this is someone not too well mentally, gesturing wildly and talking to himself (albeit not loudly). I can only hope he is able to recover fully over time. Sorry, did not take any photo, no need for such. 

Cherish life and loved ones. 🙏

• Praise 23

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Free 1st month subscription and I wana try electric car. Also allows me to extend my riding range without worry of not able to ride home. Just fold and drive home.:D

Good move and more flexible and no need to stress when you go cycling. But you must able to find the BlueSg car station lo. 😂

Edited by 13177

50 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Trying it for the first time. Juicy and flavourful. [nod]

Xthb4rX.jpg

gDr9aIb.jpg

Looks yummy. 

Been wanting to try Burgs for awhile but not gotten the chance to. Iirc, it's also one of bro @Discoburg's fav makan choice. 

Stay safe, mate

Dinner at crabman, 341 Beach Road. Recommended by @Freeder

Lol its just a stall macham like the size of a popiah stall. We seemed to be the only table for the night. 

The uncle does the Bbq stuff though he also provide the seafood for the zi char side to cook. He's actually very fluent English speaker. Haha wasted all my time typing Chinese in whatsapp. 

The grilled prawn was great. Crabs good. Everything else is about a 7/10. All pretty good.

The lamb rack was OK. Not the best but then I only usually eat lamb rack at like pretty expensive restaurants which would have cost 200-250% more so not fair comparison. And sometimes they also bit meh. 

Also ate some hokkien mee and ckt which were slightly above average. Lot of tiger beer liang Teh. 

Ate alfresco open air on the side walk. Really like going Malaysia.

If rainy/just rained weather then I think will be humid if they open up the shelter. Street parking is crazy. Park at concourse or city gate. 

Definitely boys night out type of gathering. Not to eat for families or couples. Lol. 

20210430_205601_compress1.jpg

20210430_204240_compress73.jpg

20210430_195744_compress76.jpg

20210430_200815_compress32.jpg

20210430_202343_compress84.jpg

20210430_204124_compress33.jpg

20210430_192856_compress55.jpg

IMG-20210430-WA0008_compress35.jpg

20210430_194854_compress8.jpg

• Praise 21

17 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Lol its just a stall macham like the size of a popiah stall. We seemed to be the only table for the night. 

The uncle does the Bbq stuff though he also provide the seafood for the zi char side to cook. He's actually very fluent English speaker. Haha wasted all my time typing Chinese in whatsapp. 

The grilled prawn was great. Crabs good. Everything else is about a 7/10. All pretty good.

The lamb rack was OK. Not the best but then I only usually eat lamb rack at like pretty expensive restaurants which would have cost 200-250% more so not fair comparison. And sometimes they also bit meh. 

Also ate some hokkien mee and ckt which were slightly above average. Lot of tiger beer liang Teh. 

If rainy/just rained weather then I think will be humid if they open up the shelter. Street parking is crazy. Park at concourse or city gate. 

Definitely boys night out type of gathering. Not to eat for families or couples. Lol. 

Wa... A yummilicious feast indeed! Is that foie gras with fruits? How's the damage? 

Stay safe 

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Went after seeing freeder recommendation, the bbq crab and prawn very nice but the rest of the dishes so so only but cannot complain  as the prices are very reasonable . The quality of the crabs are all superb . 

Mr Ang seems to be from the happy crab restaurant previously . Food and cooking methods same ..

Edited by Hubwee

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Wow! Looks to be a very hearty meal! All looked juicy and plump!

The foie gras with fig looks like an interesting pairing.

4 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Trying it for the first time. Juicy and flavourful. [nod]

Xthb4rX.jpg

gDr9aIb.jpg

I read online that Burgs and Ashes Burnit are related. They were started by the founders of Project Warung when they split. 

I haven't tried either. Wanna lay my hands on either one of these days.

@PSP415 

7 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Looks yummy. 

Been wanting to try Burgs for awhile but not gotten the chance to. Iirc, it's also one of bro @Discoburg's fav makan choice. 

Stay safe, mate

Used to be bro. Standard dropped a lot so I also stopped ordering from them. Not worth the money anymore.

By the way thanks for remembering that I used to often order their burgers.

Edited by Discoburg

4 hours ago, Ckll said:

I read online that Burgs and Ashes Burnit are related. They were started by the founders of Project Warung when they split. 

I haven't tried either. Wanna lay my hands on either one of these days.

They are not really related la. Ashes is started by a founding member yes. Ashes is much better.

8 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Wa... A yummilicious feast indeed! Is that foie gras with fruits? How's the damage? 

Stay safe 

This was about 500 for 6 pax. Think only thing I missed out was the veggie dish. And we ate 12 pieces of lamb cos we wanted more meat.