❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

11 hours ago, Lala81 said:

well once upon a time i actuallywas quite ok with their set meal. But then that was maybe 10 years back. 

More like 20yrs back when they are good. In the late 90s.

13 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Very lousy plate of duck rice.

81DFCA83-9E41-444B-BCAC-32A3B039034A.jpeg

Issit liang seah street that branch? I find their braised duck so-so only. Long long time ago better. got standard. haha.

11 hours ago, Ahwhye said:

my goodness... this was the go-to place for lunch few years back whenever my colleagues and I went to east side for work, we would typically sit outside, finished lunch then followed by coffee and tea, by the time we reached work site, almost time to balik kampung liao..... I miss those days....😂

Is not the food there you miss like that. is the company and the time spent down there. hahahaha. 🤣

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

Such zi char environment reminds me of those JB seafood, usually located deep inside some ulu place and always must drive into some dark and dim dirt road before can reach de?! 😂

Yah Yah! abit. The zichar there also not expensive lah. Got the JB feel.

And I think they cannot charge expensive. people drive all the way down to eat liao. So must give better pricing. 🙂

8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Issit liang seah street that branch? I find their braised duck so-so only. Long long time ago better. got standard. haha.

Had it at bedok interchange hawker centre.

7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

For past 2 days

Wha u every day good food hor[:)]

14 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Very lousy plate of duck rice.

First time I see roast pork in a Braised duck rice dish. Braised duck sellers don't normally sell roast pork unlike roast duck sellers. Weird combination.

• Sad 1

11 minutes ago, Spring said:

First time I see roast pork in a Braised duck rice dish. Braised duck sellers don't normally sell roast pork unlike roast duck sellers. Weird combination.

Was recommended by the stall operator. The roast pork is cold, hard and tasteless. Waste of good money.

• Sad 4

Breakfast - Popiah and Tauhu Baker followed by teh di lou siew dai from LYP FC 😋😋😋😋

20210511_105823_resize_61.thumb.jpg.90bf43327a6101a95b81c34f6bb003c3.jpg

20210511_105828_resize_24.jpg.0bd440f930d27a8946cd19b6662a0f8c.jpg

20210511_105832_resize_6.jpg.405a922b1ec1b1340096746ed1ec9b27.jpg

20210511_111406_resize_0.thumb.jpg.0d12323beeb2dc6c5d753ddbb87ce5b4.jpg

Warm day. Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

38 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Breakfast - Popiah and Tauhu Baker followed by teh di lou siew dai from LYP FC 😋😋😋😋

20210511_105823_resize_61.thumb.jpg.90bf43327a6101a95b81c34f6bb003c3.jpg

20210511_105828_resize_24.jpg.0bd440f930d27a8946cd19b6662a0f8c.jpg

20210511_105832_resize_6.jpg.405a922b1ec1b1340096746ed1ec9b27.jpg

20210511_111406_resize_0.thumb.jpg.0d12323beeb2dc6c5d753ddbb87ce5b4.jpg

Warm day. Stay safe all 

Hi, may I know where is LYP FC? I've been reading MCF always mentioned the short form LYP fc.Thanks

2 minutes ago, Henryngseowkok said:

Hi, may I know where is LYP FC? I've been reading MCF always mentioned the short form LYP fc.Thanks

LYP is Loyang Point. 

There are 2 air-conditioned foodcourts ie Family FC and KouFu. 

Also 2 supermarkets ie Giant on ground floor and Sheng Siong on 2nd level. 

Come by if in the area. 🤭Eat eat eat

Stay safe 

2 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

LYP is Loyang Point. 

There are 2 air-conditioned foodcourts ie Family FC and KouFu. 

Also 2 supermarkets ie Giant on ground floor and Sheng Siong on 2nd level. 

Come by if in the area. 🤭Eat eat eat

Stay safe 

Thanks PSP415. Will drop by when pass by there

Some fares over the weekend. 

Pulled pork burger and prawn aglio olio from Shaker Lakers at Yishun Park HC. The wagyu burger was from Smokin' Joe though. Found the latter's wagyu more juicy than Shaker Lakers'. It's cheaper too. Ha ha ..  Changed the fries from Smokin' Joe to mash as suggested by @Lala81

The mash was tasty. Shaker Lakers' fries more tasty. They peppered it with some fried seaweed (I think).

image.png.b952de4eb5bff93300824e3b99dfe82a.png

image.png.4f93bffcc5bc8234f02db82260603e2f.png

Afternoon tea at Camaca at King Albert Park. 95% of their stuff are sugar-free. So, eat with less guilt. I didn't ask which 5% are non sugar-free though 😅

Great ambience and the treats are quite nice. Very dainty. The end of the spoon and fork is smaller than my thumb! Lol .. 

image.png.865dc8f8dd973f1d4eb11c9b8318b5a3.png

image.png.9aabe04ae6c929506c3268448a27eb76.png

Waffle with MSW gelato ..

image.png.91eb55e25806164116e745e24f908fdf.png

Holland Village XO Fish Head Bee Hoon at Dover. 

Also ordered ngoh hiang and prawn paste chicken to feed my boys waiting at home. The ngoh hiang on the soft side. I believe it's probably due to higher fat-to-lean meat content. The prawn paste chicken was really good. Not too salty. Thumbs up from my kids for the chicken. They had the sam lou hor fun, which was quite tasty too (forgot to take pic).

image.png.a11a32f61c53102c5c992b437fee02d4.png

image.png.37988ffc494b11937073e754650e08b3.png

image.png.637eaff74964667d85ba7f6067f09a65.png

Made lychee cake on Mother's Day. My wife took the trouble to make into a collage .. lol .. 

image.png.58f93ca8b1a2fd4968d814c649a5841f.png

• Praise 19