❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

4 hours ago, Ahwhye said:

I tried this Mr Prata once, not impressed with the prata, felt like frozen factory stuff, but its nasi goreng or mee goreng not bad though.

There's one chain I don't like. Can't remember the name.

I ate at this Mr Prata before recently on a Sunday full house, it was OK then. At least I can't remember being disappointed.

Ironically today shop almost empty give me this standard. Lol

OK lah. Mall got aircon. Not good but kids OK with it can Liao. 

56 minutes ago, Tohto said:

@Carbon82 fried the 新竹米粉 bought from Fairprice.

The missing one from SS is better.  Prefer the texture of that brand.  

20210511_193706_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210511_192418_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210428_125846_copy_2268x3024.jpg

Thanks for the info pal. I think I will just head over to CS to get the original 新竹米粉 as pointed out by @Ckll.

BTW, will be super busy for the next 2 weeks, so unlikely to cook anything for now. Even have to get my daughter to cook me this mee sua while I continue with my night meetings with the regional team... 

Qdu6r69.jpg

Paiseh, photo taken after I start eating, and finish this whole bowl within 5 min... 

• Praise 20

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Dinner...🤣

1D48C2AC-4ADE-4E8C-808B-E7E2714A01CA.jpeg

U feeding an Army?🤣 Which Fried chicken this from?

2 minutes ago, Spring said:

U feeding an Army?🤣 Which Fried chicken this from?

Hahaha, I worked part time at Chicaboo.

• Haha! 8

11 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Dinner...🤣

1D48C2AC-4ADE-4E8C-808B-E7E2714A01CA.jpeg

E33E5530-FA74-4B24-8966-5B36D45D07F8.jpeg

BB7C383C-A028-4194-A419-A3B4B95D8812.jpeg

I see liao also feel like i will be having sore throat siah. [sweatdrop]

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I see liao also feel like i will be having sore throat siah. [sweatdrop]

Hahaha...have to control. 

Early Lunch - YTH from Fong at Bt Merah Central 😋😋😋😋😋

20210512_114351_resize_21.jpg.bcdbe80efb7e9306ce392ef86f2bb06e.jpg

Items are freshly fried upon order

20210512_114357_resize_82.jpg.366f351d1056b0729af061039be99876.jpg

Chee Cheong Fun 

20210512_114400_resize_76.jpg.f520daf63fc84d73fc30570e705014ff.jpg

Laksa soup. 2 Wanton added. 

20210512_114403_resize_15.jpg.1de49154679b66873f45d4f3a9cac032.jpg

20210512_113024_resize_31.jpg.f990ae4c1bc77478f902ae6ef28419a6.jpg

Quite a wide spread of choices 

20210512_113319_resize_72.jpg.53383554b5b309e7ebdf7e4e8755733a.jpg

20210512_113018_resize_76.thumb.jpg.9621b45b27153b300408263cb254734f.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 21

Yishun park hawker Center shaker laker. Good burger, the mushroom is very juicy. Will go again

C951F182-B807-491F-A685-85FE680927C8.jpeg

• Praise 17

Did KL style char siew using my Ninja Foodi last weekend.

Pressure cooked the 1kg of pork belly for 20min before air crisp for another 15min or so. Result is really melt-in-your-mouth but will use butt shoulder cut next time as really too fatty though nice.

IMG-20210510-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210510-WA0005.jpg

• Praise 19

Neighbour dropped this off at the house. All home made 😋😋😋😋😋. Very fragrant and tasty. 

20210512_161610_resize_2.thumb.jpg.58df74661e81aaf5608fe9e90affbe46.jpg

20210512_162333_resize_6.thumb.jpg.8079cf105aa9fc83582283f07338fcb5.jpg

20210512_161944_resize_70.jpg.c87177a06029f405a7c60e48770b4d6a.jpg

20210512_162155_resize_48.jpg.8d4563274534da6716734e988d860dbf.jpg

20210512_162200_resize_13.jpg.3871fdfc5b6cb1ae413094b0cf1b5190.jpg

20210512_162339_resize_10.thumb.jpg.16c96eea9cc7e422e5eb62583205ead2.jpg

20210512_162337_resize_61.thumb.jpg.69a17b2e827f613bad900f99c67cd254.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 23

8 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Neighbour dropped this off at the house. All home made 😋😋😋😋😋. Very fragrant and tasty. 

20210512_161610_resize_2.thumb.jpg.58df74661e81aaf5608fe9e90affbe46.jpg

20210512_162333_resize_6.thumb.jpg.8079cf105aa9fc83582283f07338fcb5.jpg

20210512_161944_resize_70.jpg.c87177a06029f405a7c60e48770b4d6a.jpg

20210512_162155_resize_48.jpg.8d4563274534da6716734e988d860dbf.jpg

20210512_162200_resize_13.jpg.3871fdfc5b6cb1ae413094b0cf1b5190.jpg

20210512_162339_resize_10.thumb.jpg.16c96eea9cc7e422e5eb62583205ead2.jpg

20210512_162337_resize_61.thumb.jpg.69a17b2e827f613bad900f99c67cd254.jpg

Stay safe all 

Selamat Hari Raya!!!!

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Did KL style char siew using my Ninja Foodi last weekend.

Pressure cooked the 1kg of pork belly for 20min before air crisp for another 15min or so. Result is really melt-in-your-mouth but will use butt shoulder cut next time as really too fatty though nice.

IMG-20210510-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210510-WA0005.jpg

This meat don't look fatty.

Too lean will be dry not nice.