❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

My $1 pot pie.

Took back some soup from work and bought a $1 French loaf from neighbourhood bakery.

Must take more soup back next time.

😁

7311BCBF-B4BE-4884-8B4F-830DC7B5A212.jpeg

• Praise 15

55 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Bought this from a subway niche. Thinking its a old school nasi lemak but I am so wrong.

IMG_1389.jpeg

You had been going for the wrong food this few days..

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Son having viral stomach flu. 

I also having some digestive issues last few days. 

The chong pang fish soup stall is not bad. Too bad can't eat their Otah which I like. 

Sorry to hear that. Get well soon! 

19 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Agree totally on their food all so delicious.

They really put in alot of effort into their cooking and like to prepare everything from scratch. And their recipes go back a long way passed down from mum to daughter to granddaughter type. 

My dinner was very satisfying. 😋😋😋😋😋😋

Chicken Rendang is fragrant with rich aroma of turmeric. Flesh is tender and the rampah is thick and tasty. 

20210512_164019_resize_76.jpg.00bc9f26f1ddb40cf7a4cbb8f24a9c36.jpg

Grated coconut just makes it more delicious. Ketupat moist and filling. 

20210512_212337_resize_66.jpg.1e3eeccbd6a0b4a28e6a092e13a0dc76.jpg

Young jackfruit is one of the ingredient of the tasty sayur lodeh. 

20210512_163650_resize_64.thumb.jpg.de1f0348264174dfd2ab01e4b5e43631.jpg

A bowl of satisfaction 

20210512_163751_resize_69.jpg.5790525920aaf3a9f0ff07f7ad1f64d1.jpg

The sambal with Prawns n quail eggs gone before the camera had a chance to feast further. It was yummy! 

Stay safe 

Legit Raya food! 😋

And hor .. your neighbour so good. Even last year CB time also always shared food with you. You so lucky!

My immediate neighbour like s**t .. 

Tabao from 87 Just Thai at Pasir Panjang. 

Prawn tang hoon super yummy. That was the first thing that my kids finished. My wife and I only had 1 mouthful each! Ha ha ..

Thai basil chicken with fried century is nice too. Surprisingly, the fried century egg quite tasty. Pad thai and seafood fried rice quite normal.

The fried garoupa with mango salad a let-down. Fish over-fried. The fishiness taste quite strong. Granted that this is not a fresh fish cos fresh fish ppl generally don't fry but steam, but still .. very fishy 😭

Overall, found the food to be quite heavy-handed on oil.  Will try their other dishes in the future again though.

image.png.bfc4a3ba6aa40b46c97feb6ac515a52f.png

• Praise 17

40 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

My $1 pot pie.

Took back some soup from work and bought a $1 French loaf from neighbourhood bakery.

Must take more soup back next time.

😁

7311BCBF-B4BE-4884-8B4F-830DC7B5A212.jpeg

Ha ha .. I like how you zhng your dish up! 👏👏

You can try getting puff pastry from supermarket then cover the soup and bake. Yum yum .. 

image.png.0dfffe6fd79432f925e9afd25b339234.png

• Praise 12

14 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Tabao from 87 Just Thai at Pasir Panjang. 

Prawn tang hoon super yummy. That was the first thing that my kids finished. My wife and I only had 1 mouthful each! Ha ha ..

Thai basil chicken with fried century is nice too. Surprisingly, the fried century egg quite tasty. Pad thai and seafood fried rice quite normal.

The fried garoupa with mango salad a let-down. Fish over-fried. The fishiness taste quite strong. Granted that this is not a fresh fish cos fresh fish ppl generally don't fry but steam, but still .. very fishy 😭

Overall, found the food to be quite heavy-handed on oil.  Will try their other dishes in the future again though.

image.png.bfc4a3ba6aa40b46c97feb6ac515a52f.png

Very fishy even with deep fried means the fish really not fresh.

Edited by Tohto

Just now, Tohto said:

Very fishy even with deep fried means the fish really not fresh.

Ya boy!

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

You had been going for the wrong food this few days..

Just tabao food home after having lunch and doing some shopping in town.

7 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Son having viral stomach flu. 

I also having some digestive issues last few days. 

The chong pang fish soup stall is not bad. Too bad can't eat their Otah which I like. 

20210512_194010_compress79.jpg

20210512_124537_compress45.jpg

Digestive issues very sian cause affect your mood and appetite lo. Since i on and off will have such issue de. 😅

Dinner. Solidarity with my son who still vomited this morning though he's better now. 

Hopefully back to normal food tomorrow onwards. 

Had fishball yellow noodle soup for lunch. Probably something I eat every few years. 

20210513_182113.jpg

• Praise 15
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

Just tabao food home after having lunch and doing some shopping in town.

Food bought for convenience is not nice also OK lah. 

10 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Not nice is also ok? What is not ok then?

24 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Dinner. Solidarity with my son who still vomited this morning though he's better now. 

Hopefully back to normal food tomorrow onwards. 

Had fishball yellow noodle soup for lunch. Probably something I eat every few years. 

20210513_182113.jpg

Speedy recovery to your son and yourself.

Edited by 13177

19 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Thats why i dont really like to buy food at random eatery which i never patronise before. High chance not nice de. 

18 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Not nice is also ok? What is not ok then?

Something u specially go down to eat/try lor.