❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

24 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Jacks Place.

Long time no eat. How was the standard?

I went to JEM. Ok la for its price no complaint. Not much queue and quite affordable. Brings back memory when eat jack’s place esp the potato. The chicken abit salty though. The sirloin steak was good

actually best to go during weekday lunch alot offer and promo. Today no promo

some other dish. The salmon tried abit not to my liking. Prefer the fish and chip

7EF22441-9E88-4671-AC3A-B90044D9C7CA.jpeg

1297E097-BA69-4D60-8B0A-D7E91D8D72EB.jpeg

Edited by Thaiyotakamli
  • Praise 14

Lunch. 

Old world bkt in yishun. First time trying. 

Quite well reviewed for their fried porridge and their mee sua side dishes.

Mee sua taste like fried 伊面 with 葱油 and 猪油。fried Porridge is yummy but heavy tasting. 

Soup very light tasting for bkt soup. Like thwt got garlic and big red chilli, small red chilli and coriander for u to add on your own.

Pork liver soup is OK. Bkt two pieces were soft, one was overcooked. 

20210216_110949_compress54.jpg

20210216_110945_compress24.jpg

20210216_133221_compress17.jpg

20210216_110947_compress83.jpg

• Praise 17

10 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Interesting drink. Sake with honey sea coconut? 🤭😜 Paiseh, dun mind my kidding. Wait, its milk not sake right? 

BAFDD1D8-0F0F-4FB6-AD66-DF1BEC3B56CE.thumb.jpeg.e9e7991157bd30685eacf6ffeec6d073.jpeg.jpg.f13a1ef5c98705e6f3dbdd9a295f2d32.jpg

😁 - sorry to disappoint but it is just simple Thai milk tea -> tea in ice cube and pour the warm milk over to melt them. A bit of a wayang if you ask me as I still prefer my good old Thai milk tea from Tuk Tuk cha.

51 minutes ago, Wolfverine said:

😁 - sorry to disappoint but it is just simple Thai milk tea -> tea in ice cube and pour the warm milk over to melt them. A bit of a wayang if you ask me as I still prefer my good old Thai milk tea from Tuk Tuk cha.

Nice wayang. 😂😂

Thanks for the show, I mean sharing. First time see, me mountain tortoise. But I am with you on the good old Thai milk tea. 

Stay safe 

7 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Nice wayang. 😂😂

Thanks for the show, I mean sharing. First time see, me mountain tortoise. But I am with you on the good old Thai milk tea. 

Stay safe 

Me too...🐢

shall try it as homemade one fine day 😁

not going to make myself busy on reunion lunch, ordered roast duck and roasted meat, ownself cooked a chicken, and one big pot of all-in (not exactly peng cai) [:)] with mainly seafood, fish slice, prawn, scallops, fish maw, abalone, cabbage, mushrooms, and tofu, just nice 8 ingredients [laugh]

uri_mh1613055763719_compress21.jpg

• Praise 16

40 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

not going to make myself busy on reunion lunch, ordered roast duck and roasted meat, ownself cooked a chicken, and one big pot of all-in (not exactly peng cai) [:)] with mainly seafood, fish slice, prawn, scallops, fish maw, abalone, cabbage, mushrooms, and tofu, just nice 8 ingredients [laugh]

uri_mh1613055763719_compress21.jpg

Your reunion lunch was today? 😂