❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

10 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

ok. Thanks for the confirmation.

Always wanted to try it as it looks like have the feel of the 70s type of old school setting. but always, forgot about it till now [laugh]

Hahha. I think is worth a try. The food is not expensive. But I find the chef yesterday is very heavy on his salt.

I prefer my food bland one.hahah.

50 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahha. I think is worth a try. The food is not expensive. But I find the chef yesterday is very heavy on his salt.

Surprise that you like bland food instead of heavy taste food? :o

44 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

@kobayashiGT The place you shared with us is super ulu.  At night, confirm dark dark.

Such an ulu and dark dark place, at night still got open ah?

Lunch -  Basil chicken rice set from Diandin Lek Thai Restaurant at Golden Mile Complex 😋😋😋😋

20210510_132844_resize_57.jpg.85fba5db409734a4d2e4e750e937d0d3.jpg

Basil chicken is spicy with chilli padi. 

20210510_132850_resize_56.jpg.13a3c93d612cdcaafe24d583a786fa2c.jpg

Tomyam soup has clockful of squid and fish but too sourish for me. 

20210510_132900_resize_42.jpg.21004f19cb4a766113eb0055eeabbb72.jpg

Mixed Chendol is very nice. 👍

20210510_135015_resize_22.jpg.fecf48e74303dc6d28888f3944170e71.jpg

20210510_134943_resize_97.jpg.03cfb0069fea9f8dec91370cd8c8ef31.jpg

Set menu. Although sticker-ed over, its $8.90++. Still vfm cos filling and nice. Soup, Iced lemon grass drink, Chendol as dessert and Basil rice main dish. 

20210510_131115_resize_81.jpg.78a9c15bcd258855bad257243ed92707.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here. 

Went to the Thai Supermarket upstairs. Soap range already makes one feel clean just from looking at them. 😅😅Will share under the soap thread. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

If salt is the only problem, you should be able to request for less salt when you place the order, imo.

From the picture, I am more concerned about extended seating area on support.

Edited by Fitvip

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

你怕黑嗎? hahahahaha.

你怕黑嗎? 那你就白白的活了!

Remember this commercial?🤣

3 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

If salt is the only problem, you should be able to request for less salt when you place the order, imo.

I first time go there eat mah. I dunno so salty.. hahah

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Such an ulu and dark dark place, at night still got open ah?

they sell zichar leh. Cannot be they open for breakfast mah. hahha

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Surprise that you like bland food instead of heavy taste food? :o

I eat white porridge and braised peanuts one. hhahahha

Just now, Discoburg said:

Very lousy plate of duck rice.

81DFCA83-9E41-444B-BCAC-32A3B039034A.jpeg

I find Yu Kee duck rice very oily.

31 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I dunno, I just find it horrible. Maybe im used to eating Sia Kee's.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

i thought like 1-2 weeks ago, someone just complained of yu kee? @PSP415 ha