❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

supper at lim's fried oyster jalan besar fc

3.png.69c4cae2c5f781129def2304a35cf762.png

not really filling (ordered e biggest portion) then proceed to upper boon keng market n fc

soup kambing

1.png.c516fe4572424cb4a54ad624e2625f6d.png

mutton steak

2.png.b22d058d5fe1fc307ee6d418b4150a9c.png

• Praise 17

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

This instant glass noodle not bad... 

N18ld7R.jpg

GnS7sKa.jpg

yjiBX8o.jpg

jIOcof4.jpg

I see 清真。Is it halal?

On 9/16/2020 at 1:20 PM, Tohto said:

Crispy prata at Tampines blk 829.

20200916_130320.jpg

Looks nice. Not oily.

Lunch - Victor's Kitchen at Chinatown Point 😋😋😋

20200917_151858_resize_72.jpg.e48d0e776689becc8ef171f9e4c328a8.jpg

20200917_152115_resize_36.thumb.jpg.089d0a5988d9761efa1b8da2a63b3ccb.jpg

20200917_152356_resize_29.thumb.jpg.58b25130e6067fe455472a273ebe8b4d.jpg

20200917_152111_resize_52.thumb.jpg.09802ba7add6190cd10585ca2686434f.jpg

20200917_153100_resize_68.thumb.jpg.b0df42fce98afced7729454179f19aae.jpg

20200917_152906_resize_87.thumb.jpg.95adcebbe51041fdcaa3d1067f770312.jpg

20200917_152852_resize_13.thumb.jpg.1cac58840808ef6735b9b3017c43ecb3.jpg

Dessert - Water chestnut and corn from weixianyuan

20200917_161515_resize_92.jpg.42bfd10ef780af370ebec1d2ab6f1922.jpg

Saw these cute small bottles of umei liquor from a new Japanese outlet (sorry, can't remember name and not related to the business or anything here) at B2  - 

20200917_154953_resize_81.jpg.0ef5a9f5d9a2a3c19236aa562f5202be.jpg

20200917_154959_resize_55.jpg.01bc732156a4166dd5f3e908ff8ad553.jpg

20200917_155007_resize_5.jpg.b2b8b0a9637e8671204083fd4711fe6c.jpg

Warm day. Stay safe all. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 15

On ‎9‎/‎4‎/‎2020 at 11:18 AM, Carbon82 said:

Actually the Durian Cempedak name for the one I bought should be correct (with sharp thorn like skin), but many supermarkets used the name on all cempedak sold in their store in bid to attract buyer. 

If I am not wrong, the grade name for durian cempedak is CH28, while the one in your photo (from NTUC is CH27). The other type, with super sweet, bright orange meat (grade name: Sri gading) is super rare here. 

CH28 has very good yield (lot of seeds per fruit), sweet and with a pungent but nice aroma, and medium to small seeds. I usually bought it at fruit stall in HDB neighbourhood for about $3 - $4/kg. This was another one I bought 2 years ago, one of the best I had. The 2nd photo didn't show the fresh color accurately, the 3rd photo is close but not as orange as the actual meat. 

M3wLX14.jpg

saw this at a fruit stall under a HDB. The rightmost one has protruding "thorns" but too small so I didn't buy.

cemp.thumb.jpeg.be3fcda5f959d275b47492ce7979437f.jpeg

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Looks nice. Not oily.

When the oil temperature is right, it will not be oily.

Many misunderstanding thinking that put little oil it won't be oily. However if the cooking heat is too low, the food will suck in all the oil.

Similar for deep fried food. 

Edited by Tohto

54 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Jackfruit ice cream with real fruit in it. Cheap ($1.5 for 500ml tub) and reasonably good.

fltIExx.jpg

wjTD4Zl.jpg

Jackfruit ice cream also have?! Lol.

14 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Jackfruit ice cream with real fruit in it. Cheap ($1.5 for 500ml tub) and reasonably good.

fltIExx.jpg

wjTD4Zl.jpg

Have purchased second time liao, first with ah lian, then jack fruit when ah lian out of stock!