❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

Lunch - Laksa from Haig Rd HC 😋😋😋 washed down with teh di lou siew dai. 

20200922_111115_resize_52.jpg.f612a380693992790f08775194f41324.jpg

20200922_114049_resize_58.thumb.jpg.6ff535e36edb4c83e997cba02e1626da.jpg

Dinner last night - home cooked Chicken Chop, Pumpkin Soup and Garlic Bread. 😋😋😋😋

20200921_200343_resize_3.jpg.5c3eaf1cbe5498435e02b5f7d28287a7.jpg

20200921_202837_resize_28.jpg.6315cf764cc9dee6e39982b688db1f24.jpg

20200921_204803_resize_0.jpg.1a466e83e985d92dc3da243ae6692d31.jpg

Stay safe all. Warm weather. Keep hydrated. 

• Praise 17

On 9/19/2020 at 12:49 PM, Tohto said:

Fried bee hoon for lunch.

@Carbon82 still cannot get the TW 新竹 bee hoon from SS.

Bought this from NTUC. Made in TW.

20200919_124507_copy_3024x2268.jpg

I cannot find any 新竹米粉 at SS at all, not even those made in China. This Pagoda brand good?

21 hours ago, Tohto said:

A lot of liao  leh...

A lot of vegetables. Actually while eating it today, I am thinking of buying this 兴华米粉 to fry myself. Let me see if I can find it in SS or NTUC. 

BTW tried this Nasi Lemak from Molly's, inexpensive ($1.40/pkt) but taste average. 

l3kmcIK.jpg

XGRsyKC.jpg

@Lala81 I have yet to try the Otar from Lee Brother. Will let you know my feedback once I try it. But this Banana leave otar from Molly's is already quite good, I will easily give it 8.5/10.

• Praise 15

On 9/21/2020 at 11:10 AM, mersaylee said:

How's the crowd and quality these days? Haven't been there for years...used to be my must-have whenever I sent my car for service or repair over there...

It's still gets pretty crowded, quality still ok, I still find their angku kueh skin thicker than ji xiang at everton.. yeah I was dropping off car for servicing lol

11 minutes ago, Eataway said:

It's still gets pretty crowded, quality still ok, I still find their angku kueh skin thicker than ji xiang at everton.. yeah I was dropping off car for servicing lol

Thick is fine so long it's not tough but chewy

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

I cannot find any 新竹米粉 at SS at all, not even those made in China. This Pagoda brand good?

The SS original TW one taste better. Like more Q.

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Wah si bei zhun leh. You stay around here?

Really not bad. Bought it wifey to try for dinner too. She also say not bad.

The chicken rice in the same coffeeshop also very nice. There is a short queue during lunch.

Edited by Adrianli