Man argue with bus captain over mask

Thaiyotakamli

22 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

This passenger is just a troublemaker. 

Bus driver just wanted to check what he was, wearing was acceptable.... 

Then all his nonsense and vulgarity came out. 

sia sway singaporeans and made us look bad.

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

Strange that I ever saw a flyer from MOH that spelled guidelines for mask requirement and bandana was not allowed. 

Sorry I threw the flyer away liao cause I understand I should use proper mask. 

Somemore gahmen gave so many free cloth mask, use that one is better than bandana

21 minutes ago, Ender said:

By the loose definition by our gahment on face mask, these are allowed if it can stay on your face.🤣

But if the living use these,  they won't live very long.... 😂 

1 minute ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Somemore gahmen gave so many free cloth mask, use that one is better than bandana

Pls don't talk bad about our sovereigns ! It's a requirement to stand out from the ordinary for them. 

23 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

I notice racist people always like to accuse other people racist

hqdefault.jpg

I think it's more like what someone mentioned earlier... Inferiority complex. 

I didnt find the Bus Captain attitude to be racist. He seemed to be earnestly wanting to do his job. The bus HQ guy on the end of the phone call, seems blur though.

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

:grin:

22CE9DDD-3057-405A-A30E-C02DCF490854.png

Certainly looks damn sexy on these girls faces but I am not sure how would an old man like me look like when I take a train using  one of these masks.😂😂

4 hours ago, Ender said:

Neck gaiter such as the one wearing by facebook guy is allowed. Runners and grab food delivery are wearing them.

The gahment guidelines for facemask is loose enough to cover neck gaiter

https://mothership.sg/2020/08/bus-driver-racism-mask-neck-gaiter/amp/

Having read about the effectiveness of face gaiter, I really don't want him (or any delivery guy) next to me in an enclosed aircon environment.  

I kiasi. 

By definition. 

“mask” includes any paper or textile covering designed or made to be worn over the nose and mouth to provide the wearer protection against infections or air pollution, but excludes a face shield;

Source - COVID-19 (Temporary Measures) (Control Order) Regulations 2020

IMHO.
In order words,  purposely made or build. 

15 hours ago, Hamburger said:

That is not even a mask. Bandana is not allowed. 

Kick him off the bus. It's a public transport!! 

I am very impressed by bus driver professional attitude. Again, useless police man don't know his stuff. 

Mata nowadays like ku niang.  We need a Dirty Harry type to handle this. 

Most likely charge phone but not tazer. 

1 minute ago, Count-Bracula said:

Mata nowadays like ku niang.  We need a Dirty Harry type to handle this. 

Most likely charge phone but not tazer. 

Long ago also like that already.

Rem Little India

We can learn from India how to handle this kind of joker.

Then let him choose if he wants a surgical mask, an N95 mask

or he prefers his own?

10 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Those can cover whole head? 😁

Yes 

How many you want?

Washed or unwashed?

I don't judge people.

Hehe first sale to MCF member. :a-happy:

image.thumb.png.50c4e352a354c1dc54925dd76cd9487c.png