Scoot notification for guangzhou flights

Volvobrick

Has anyone received Scoot notifications about Covid test requirements for flights to China? 

I received like 20 emails for various booking references which of course I did not made. Maybe their system hacked.... 

6 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Has anyone received Scoot notifications about Covid test requirements for flights to China? 

I received like 20 emails for various booking references which of course I did not made. Maybe their system hacked.... 

I also received but only 1 email

i guess cos i took scoot once😅😅😅

9 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

I also received but only 1 email

i guess cos i took scoot once😅😅😅

i received 7 emails .... sibei scary like i am high risk traveler ... lol

22 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I received two emails from them. But never flew with them to China before.

3 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

more like a mass email to scoot database to alert everyone on the china covid testing requirement .... 

6 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Looks like they sent an email for EACH booking! IT cockups. 

Edited by Volvobrick

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

I kena 1.

Anyway, ah skoot say solli liao

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-apology-flight-itinerary-mass-covid-19-email-13051278

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

I recieved 6 only. 😂

I really thought I got bought a ticket to guangzhou. Scare die me. hahah.

14 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I recieved 6 only. 😂

I really thought I got bought a ticket to guangzhou. Scare die me. hahah.

Interestingly, the chatbot is crap n still pingong me for filling up forms.. so much for talent ..☺️

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Reported "Dozens" affected? Must be thousands of dozens! Anyone who has ever booked Scoot seems to get one for each booking.

Next they will probably send one apology email for EACH of the emails incorrectly sent. 

Edited by Volvobrick