Car Owners Who Chope (Hog) HDB Car Park Lots

Ahchuamoto

In my estate, there is a car owner who always hog two Level 1 lots at the MSCP. Apparently, he has 3 cars (with PHV labels), and always keep two of them at the same isolated Level 1 lots. 

At times, the same two cars remained there for months.

Do you have such neighbours in your MSCP? What is your opinion of such drivers?

Personally, I think he has too much money to burn, leaving cars to rot in MSCP. 

Edited by Ahchuamoto

If he's physically parking his cars in legal lots, what's the issue? 

If he's using other methods of marking his territory like rubbish bins etc., report. 

• Praise 20

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

If he's using other methods of marking his territory like rubbish bins etc., report. 

yah lor, ppl have $$ let them be la...not as if he did not pay season parking

Geez...

9 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

i did consider getting a cheap wknd QQ, to use as my choping car.....🤣

• Haha! 7

3 minutes ago, RadX said:

That's an expensive packet of tissue paper. 😂

8 minutes ago, RadX said:

Heard RadX stayed Landed Property...no need chop Parking.

2 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

only landed i have is that 1foot by 1 foot...that also leasehold :a-rip:

25 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

He got married 2 years ago.

The question you should ask is whose house is landed and whose house is in hdb? 

He already hinted ...weekend car mean he only visit  that place on weekday. 

Honestly see nothing wrong with parking a car long term at a designated parking lot.

There's one car in my estate that even has a car cover on.

Chope with what and for what purpose?

Years ago, at my MSCP, there was this parking lot next to the coffee shop.  A stall owner bought a very old van and parked in that lot to store his goods.  So the van was there day in day out for months.  I remember thinking, so smart.  But I think someone complained cos I don't see that van anymore.

How do i know it was owned by the stall owner?  Cos the front of the van was packed with the styrofoam take away containers that only his stall used (and a malay stall as well but the van has Chinese characters so unlikely to be owned by them).  Literally packed so you can't even enter to van to drive it away.

1 hour ago, Ahchuamoto said:

In my estate, there is a car owner who always hog two Level 1 lots at the MSCP. Apparently, he has 3 cars (with PHV labels), and always keep two of them at the same isolated Level 1 lots. 

At times, the same two cars remained there for months.

Do you have such neighbours in your MSCP? What is your opinion of such drivers?

Personally, I think he has too much money to burn, leaving cars to rot in MSCP. 

IMHO.
The car owner $1 is the same as your $1.

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Not bad what, can mod to make it look fierce.

99786_4.jpg

This is still legit, so long as they park in legal lots and pay parking fees. The question is - are the 3 cars on season parking? If so, how did HDB approve him to buy 3?

It is those shop-owners/workers who put cones (or rubbish bins Or chairs)  at those roadside URA carparks in front of the shop houses that are illegal.

some  time not they want chop the lot.

which person in the right mind buy a car pay cp fee to chop a mscp????

some case they struck with the car. like my bro kenna gantong license 2 years, car cannot sell. forever park there, dust dun know how thick.