6 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Wang yi must be shaking his head thinking :" 要敢在我佛面前玩这套。。。 看我把你腌了不得。。"

673bc67ef0c366ca5818b4e11f151795.png

GscxTnr.gif

1 minute ago, Hoseyboh said:

Totally agreed with Vivian...

Goh Chok Tong was from RI...

He may not be best PM Singapore had..  at least he rank second only to lky lor.... other I don't say la.. 🤣

11 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Should seek clarification with minister of education. 

all schools are good schools is meant to be a primary school thing?  secondary school how to ASAGS if the selection is based on PSLE Results primarily. 

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

AND TCS

yeah.. at the kopitiam TCS .. tok cok session.. 

But from recent events , it does look like we are not wrong are on the stigma and what you have accumulated. Because once we enrole our kids in the wrong school, they are screwed for life...

🙄

no amount of track record, be it a CEO of a bank or other achievement would erase the fact that you come from a lousy school. So we need to go back and harp on having school teachers from good school be rotated out every year so that we have a stable " all school are good school " branding...

Edited by Sdf4786k

16 minutes ago, Playtime said:

He may not be best PM Singapore had..  at least he rank second only to lky lor.... other I don't say la.. 🤣

Heng LMW not from Catholic High...🤗

44 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

60 years old grandfather means one leg almost there... hanging near the grave liao. 

Why compare about the schools u went half century ago sia... 

At 60 years old.... they shd be comparing about the recovery time needed for second shot, the hardness, the girth, the length. If you cant win on the length, at least u win on the hardness. 

yah lor... do you guys 30/40yo+ still compare which schools u were from?

this clearly shows his snobbish character, aka dog eyes look down on people

wonder what he has been saying behind the back of his counterparts in other less developed countries

• Sad 1

14 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Wah, this is bad.

We don't need Pofma then, we just need..... MBA .... aka Missing Bad Articles Act. 

Stupid decision to scrub it after the video went viral. It just validates quite a few assumptions.

Already caught on TV with pants down, then struggling to pull up the undies! Too late!🤬🙃

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

But also there will be people ignore you lah. Top guy got top guy's followers. But not all will follow one. Just like in your picture, also got pigeons eating with the lady😁

see my signature

It says a lot about the personal character of our ministers to hear the 3 pap ministers chit chat. Whether mic on or off should not matter.

Will you, in office, call your competitor or arch rival "illiterate"? You can say he is not prepared, and his presentation is not fit for consumption. Those are facts. Calling someone illiterate and laughing together, is really not a good sign as a leader. 

Remember though, when you vote pap in, you are voting for this personality, who will ask you how much you want to eat, you don't need much space to have sex, blow your budget 3x and of course, tell you that it is not necessarily a bad thing because you peasants cannot understand. Famous words har.

Edited by Calinlin

3 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Vivian Balakrishnan can be heard mocking Leong Mun Wai - “He’s illiterate”, “How did he get into RI?”

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/vivian-balakrishnan-apology-leong-mun-wai-parliament-private-comments-2179996

https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/po7s8y/vivian_balakrishnan_can_be_heard_mocking_leong/

image.png.573e0858c3ca3648decbfe52275c6c85.png

SINGAPORE: Minister for Foreign Affairs Vivian Balakrishnan said on Wednesday (Sep 15) that he has called Progress Singapore Party's (PSP) NCMP Leong Mun Wai to apologise for his "private comments to a colleague" in Parliament on Tuesday.

"I disagree with him on the issue, but I should not have said what I said," Dr Balakrishnan wrote in a Facebook post. "Mr Leong has accepted my apology."

Mr Leong was involved in a 10-hour debate in Parliament about foreign labour, Singaporeans' jobs and livelihoods, as well as free trade agreements.

The debate started on Tuesday afternoon and stretched past midnight.

In a video of the sitting, which was livestreamed on the YouTube channel of the Ministry of Communications and Information, a voice can be heard saying "he's illiterate", after Manpower Minister Tan See Leng replied to a question from Mr Leong.

A voice is heard a few minutes later saying "seriously, how did he get into RI? Must have been a lousy school".

According to his LinkedIn profile, Mr Leong attended Raffles Institution in the 1970s.

Clips of the comments have been widely shared on social media.

In a statement on Wednesday evening, Mr Leong said he had received a call from Dr Balakrishnan, who "conveyed his apology". 

"I accepted his apology. Let’s put our time to better use for Singapore and Singaporeans," Mr Leong said.

However, he added that he is "also curious to know" who else had been involved in the conversation and "the reason why they held the institution that (he) attended in contempt".

Early Wednesday morning, Parliament passed a motion by Finance Minister Lawrence Wong on securing Singaporeans' jobs and livelihoods.

Parliament also rejected a competing motion by Mr Leong, who called on the Government to "take urgent and concrete action to address widespread anxiety among Singaporeans on jobs and livelihoods caused by the foreign talent policy".

The motions were debated together but voted on separately.

In a post on PSP's Facebook page, the party's secretary-general Francis Yuen said Mr Leong and NCMP Hazel Poa "stood their ground" and spoke up "passionately".

Noting that the debate was about "protecting the interests of our Singapore core", Mr Yuen added: "This core will have to be complemented by real foreign talent that is brought in through sound foreign talent policies and effective implementation by the relevant government agencies."

Mr Yuen said that the debate was not about racism or xenophobia, although "relentless attempts have been made to label PSP as such".

"We believe the public knows and understand why we had to table the motion and get this debate going," he added.

"Unlike some quarters who may find dissenting voices illiterate, we have confidence that our fellow Singaporeans are enlightened and educated, and will not miss the woods for the trees."

In a separate statement, Mr Yuen also said that it was "shocking to listen to such remarks coming from a minister and a diplomat representing Singapore".

"His disdain for a fellow parliamentarian and disrespect for a very renowned school is disappointing to say the least."

Being someone active here, dunno this is actively discussed in the other Parliament Debate 2020/2021 thread? 

Purpose of starting new thread? 🙄

Let's see what the speaker will or will not do come the next Parliament sitting. 

My thought is the apology should be done in Parliament since the incident took place there!

2 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Thanks to Gov for trying to caste CECA debate as a "racial issue" and that unwarranted elitist "illiterate" private remark....I have new found respect forMr Leong. I dare say that 10 Hour effort in Parliament is worth 100x of the election rally speech.

Kudos to PSP - This is what opposition party is about and dare to take on sensitive debate well. 👍

https://mothership.sg/2020/09/jobs-immigration-psp-leong-mun-wai/

Top-image-from-Leong-Mun-Wai-on-Facebook

LMW - 1, PAP - 0

hearsay got JB .... oopps ... border closed liao ... [laugh] 

MM2H also need RM1.5M FD and US$10K income ... don't play play 

really no place to run liao

2021-09-16_141013.jpg