Lethalstrike Turbocharged September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 10 minutes ago, No_worries said: Jalan Besar GRC where JT is MP is a safe place. There are quite a higher number of elderly people there and they will definitely support PAP. The question in Jalan Besar is how much margin will PAP win and never if they get booted out . Lim tean and gang will bring much needed hot air and entertainment to the residents there but when polling day comes, all kuai kuai choose PAP. Lim Tean & gang is not a credible opposition, honestly speaking. So it's not surprising some of the younger votes sitting on the fence still chooses PAP. Having said that, I still voted for Lim Tean last GE. JT has proven to me that I've made the right choice with her antics in parliament today, as expected. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 54 minutes ago, Yewheng said: Actually pm Lee speech is darn good, however there is one point that I feel that pm Lee should not jump to conclusions too quickly. Like this screenshot which he say this person surely knew this and yet he irresponsibly misused the wefie to insinuate that DBS was not fair to Singaporeans. Referring to the picture taken in India DBS with majority of the people in the photo are Indians. This mindset is a very dangerous mindset as if a person straight jump to conclusions this person has a ill intention, without getting the facts of why that person done this, like maybe this person at 1st thought that this picture was taken in DBS in Singapore? What if it wrongly accused that person? Plus the jump to conclusions without getting the facts might end up cloud judgement of a person in making the correct decisions. Other then that his speech is really good with clear thought process. It was an open ended question. The wefie in India no singaporean meh? I thot Grupta is singaporean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 (edited) https://mothership.sg/2020/09/poh-li-san-speech-70-retirement-age/?fbclid=IwAR2RkspINHsBId2UyNbsUYsDwGBrT5hb06JsUGZ_WH1-1fO282gia-l9bns Poh Li San: Rejig economy, consider 70 as new retirement age & take time to build strong foundation SLAVE TO THE GRIND. Ask her go fly helicopter la. Wait a minute, she does fly one. Edited September 2, 2020 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 7 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: It was an open ended question. The wefie in India no singaporean meh? I thot Grupta is singaporean? It's not an open ended question. It is the use of picture to show that DBS hire so many Indians to work in Singapore such that in that photo majority of the people pictured are Indians, except this photo is not taken in Singapore but in DBS in India. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2020/09/poh-li-san-speech-70-retirement-age/?fbclid=IwAR2RkspINHsBId2UyNbsUYsDwGBrT5hb06JsUGZ_WH1-1fO282gia-l9bns Poh Li San: Rejig economy, consider 70 as new retirement age & take time to build strong foundation SLAVE TO THE GRIND. Ask her go fly helicopter la. Wait a minute, she does fly one. So this is the quality of people that pm Lee said they are constantly looking out for? Yes pm Lee might be good, tharman might be good, HSK might be good, but then it cannot be the few that are good and then those the rest really darn chui. Like this also cannot work out leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 2 minutes ago, Yewheng said: It's not an open ended question. It is the use of picture to show that DBS hire so many Indians to work in Singapore such that in that photo majority of the people pictured are Indians, except this photo is not taken in Singapore but in DBS in India. Wasted.. so that also did not incentivise him to mention which 30 banks and institute had discrimination tendencies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 4 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: Wasted.. so that also did not incentivise him to mention which 30 banks and institute had discrimination tendencies If you watched his speech.. He pointed out that we still need to be open to the world for businesses to setup here. So we need to be very careful with our approach even if we would to tighten the policies. So yeah I believe this discrimination issue might be less of a problem further forward as our government to tighten the approach. However we should really need to be very careful on tighten too much that end up other countries businesses who initially wanted to set up in Singapore but end up decide not to due to it is being too restrictive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 I think it is good to let older people work until 70 if they wish to. However, they have to acknowledge that their productivity is not what it used to be, and this should be reflected in their salary. My proposal: let people work until 70 or 75, but their pay and working hours should be reduced accordingly to reflect their output. Say, 4-5 hours per day but pay is half.. This way, employers still get some work done with less burden on payroll, and this will lead to less reliance on FT on a macro level. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Yewheng said: If you watched his speech.. He pointed out that we still need to be open to the world for businesses to setup here. So we need to be very careful with our approach even if we would to tighten the policies. So yeah I believe this discrimination issue might be less of a problem further forward as our government to tighten the approach. However we should really need to be very careful on tighten too much that end up other countries businesses who initially wanted to set up in Singapore but end up decide not to due to it is being too restrictive. In other countries like the US, the discrimination can lead to law suits of few millions. That’s why it’s important that he mentioned so that this never happens again . it’s like drug law. You smuggled drugs. U do death sentences. That has always and will always be the case. Because discrimination is just eroding our cultural upbringing of regardless of race language or religion. Which is the hallmark of our forefathers. I am sure many of whom are now crying in their graves if you are saying those that was woefully discriminating singaporean voters were 12 year old uneducated immature kids, that I can understand. They dumb and ignorant. but if it’s a systemic way of ruining the life’s of singaporean and how our meritocracy way of life is pee upon, then it’s not right for us to be tolerant for 7 years running to keep in urging the banks to give singaporean a part of the core team in the country they live and breathe in. Edited September 2, 2020 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 (edited) 49 minutes ago, Yewheng said: There is a part where pm Lee said about politicians at other countries face. The quote 'we know what to do, but we just don't know what to do to get re-elected. "unquote. Wah! Most in MCF also face the same problem - we know what to do, but just don't know what to do to get elected (or employed as CEO/MD).... Edited September 2, 2020 by Volvobrick 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 29 minutes ago, Yewheng said: It's not an open ended question. It is the use of picture to show that DBS hire so many Indians to work in Singapore such that in that photo majority of the people pictured are Indians, except this photo is not taken in Singapore but in DBS in India. Shouldn't DBS India photo be full of Singaporeans with the see kar agreement? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Wah! Most in MCF also face the same problem - we know what to do, but just don't know what to do to get elected (or employed as CEO/MD).... True, but anyway this one "we know what to do but we just do not know what to do to get re-elected" is really a very tough issue that every politicians are facing, such that you see PM Lee mentioned and pause for a while and then emphasise it again. So pm Lee also know that one day they might also face the same issue as what other countries politicians are facing right now. Edited September 2, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 https://mustsharenews.com/pm-lee-free-riders/ Sorry should be Free Riders..not Free Loaders. Free Loaders are CECA people. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 23 minutes ago, Yewheng said: If you watched his speech.. He pointed out that we still need to be open to the world for businesses to setup here. So we need to be very careful with our approach even if we would to tighten the policies. So yeah I believe this discrimination issue might be less of a problem further forward as our government to tighten the approach. However we should really need to be very careful on tighten too much that end up other countries businesses who initially wanted to set up in Singapore but end up decide not to due to it is being too restrictive. Ah Heng ah Heng .. now Sgp in dire straits..still got time to worry and fret abt FTs meh??? As of now , sinkies are retrenched every minute and we need to think fast on how to create replacement jobs for our fallen Singaporeans.. Ask those FTs to fend for themselves at the moment.. When times are better , they can come back anytime.. MOM is currently cracking their numb brains n let’s hope for the BEST.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Freeder said: Ah Heng ah Heng .. now Sgp in dire straits..still got time to worry and fret abt FTs meh??? As of now , sinkies are retrenched every minute and we need to think fast on how to create replacement jobs for our fallen Singaporeans.. Ask those FTs to fend for themselves at the moment.. When times are better , they can come back anytime.. MOM is currently cracking their numb brains n let’s hope for the BEST.. PM Lee did said that even as this pandamic, there are businesses that are deciding and or ongoing discussions to want to set up businesses here in Singapore. This cannot be done if not because of our openness to welcoming them and of coz our political stability. So yeah there really need to be a balance. Coz without them coming in, means lesser jobs would be created to Singaporeans. Edited September 2, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 16 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Shouldn't DBS India photo be full of Singaporeans with the see kar agreement? exactly same thought too 😂 this only shows CECA is loopsided and a failure... India people flock here, but Singaporeans dun want to go there no need to guess what's the reason 😂 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 Pritam Singh exchange with Lhl shows how much conviction he has.. It is a good sign as this show how much he care for singapore. Both Lhl and pritam Singh care for singapore but both have slightly different mindset of how to move forward. PM Lee also touched on civil service being able to run auto pilot for awhile but ultimately it is the leadership that charge to movement. Then he also talked about ministers must know in and out of the policy, when he comes here and answer parliamentary of supplies and or parliamentary of questions, he does not refer to his administrative of vice ministers or in our equivalent would be perm sec, he must master and explain it.. Blah blah blah.. This one as we look at how JT reply with jamus lim question yesterday.. She failed in that sense. I think if she continues to perform subpar.. She might get replaced eventually. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 2, 2020 Share September 2, 2020 4 minutes ago, Yewheng said: Pritam Singh exchange with Lhl shows how much conviction he has.. It is a good sign as this show how much he care for singapore. Both Lhl and pritam Singh care for singapore but both have slightly different mindset of how to move forward. PM Lee also touched on civil service being able to run auto pilot for awhile but ultimately it is the leadership that charge to movement. Then he also talked about ministers must know in and out of the policy, when he comes here and answer parliamentary of supplies and or parliamentary of questions, he does not refer to his administrative of vice ministers or in our equivalent would be perm sec, he must master and explain it.. Blah blah blah.. This one as we look at how JT reply with jamus lim question yesterday.. She failed in that sense. I think if she continues to perform subpar.. She might get replaced eventually. Let's pray hard that both she and her husband will be jobless soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...