My first set of Michelin

Soya

Over the years, some have asked me for views on which brand is good

In the early days I've tried Falken. My ears comprain 

Then tried Dunlop. It was like....meh

Then Toyo came along. Not bad but wear rate wasn't great

Then Goodyear started to enter the market w the F1s. First tried the GSD3. Sticky but slight noisy becoz the directional pattern. Subsequently tried the Asymmetric 2 & 3. Didn't disappoint

Also tried something more premium like the Continental Sport Contact 3, followed up by the CSC 5. Currently using CSC 6. It's all good

But throughout all these years, somehow i never tried Michelin. Maybe the Continentals were so good that I was contented. 

In fact, the closest i got to anything remotely related to Michelin was Tim Ho Wan.....

But many people say Michelin rubber is very good

Deep down i know they're probably right. So many voices can't be wrong. Hence, I decided to put my faith in the Bibendum or better known as the fat Michelin man.

So I took the plunge.

Now I'm a proud owner of my first set of Michelin Performance. Run flats somemore....

20200902_101704.jpg

20200902_101554.jpg

• Haha! 16

18 minutes ago, Blueray said:

how about 

- braking distance

- rolling resistance

- cornering

- dry and wet performance

:XD:

Haven't had time to fully scrub it in. Too busy being a happy toad that I finally own a set of Michelin rubbers

So you are putting this new Michelin on your BYD? :D 

What is the rated FC (based on WLTP standard) and your actual consumption figure? :D :D 

If you are lazy to type it out, just show us the label will do.[idea]

tyres-label-information-english.jpg

5 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

I think this one made in china/vietnam

I tiagong Vietnam youngsters write code quite power 

Donno true or not 

Wow, @Soyayour lifestyle is so rad. Let me help a brotha out.

I recommend you splurge on Lexus next. Don't just stop at one. Really go for it, get as many as you can stomach. 

882cd9c2e7a061e7b041b9bae3d3365b.jpeg.c5713befe3e5afeb6122bdc67ce21c16.jpeg

After all that chocolate Lexus, you might find yourself making your own body chocolate in rather large supply.

So now it's time to go for the big one, a beautiful new Ferrari

Screenshot_20200904_144236_com.android.chrome.thumb.jpg.7ebebe2bbf62e603f61e858a8f3635ac.jpg

And you know what goes great with your new Ferrari? Why, Rolex of course!

2411536206_f8f17a2212_b.thumb.jpg.7422777f647c4b18fb96285a6010c5a3.jpg

Such a perfect accompaniment. Accessorise and surprise!

Your lifestyle will really be the envy of all, you should become a social media influenza. 😂😂😂

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

So you are putting this new Michelin on your BYD? :D 

What is the rated FC (based on WLTP standard) and your actual consumption figure? :D :D 

If you are lazy to type it out, just show us the label will do.[idea]

As they say, 2020 is the year of new normal

I bought my first BYD. Now my first Michelin

When life throws u lemons, u make lemonade. Kapish?

16 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Wow, @Soyayour lifestyle is so rad. Let me help a brotha out.

And you know what goes great with your new Ferrari? Why, Rolex of course!

2411536206_f8f17a2212_b.thumb.jpg.7422777f647c4b18fb96285a6010c5a3.jpg

Wah sei.....onli my sifu T2 is worthy of saying he use Rolex to wipe his kar chng

But maybe I day if I train hard enuf, I may be given the chance

Wax on, wax off.......

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Ai Race Mai?

Yours got advertisement or not? Mine powered by Michelin w F1 car n all ok? Give u 5 tiang lah

7 minutes ago, Soya said:

Yours got advertisement or not? Mine powered by Michelin w F1 car n all ok? Give u 5 tiang lah

Mine no need advertisement as it is designed for Boston Marathon.