COE Bidding – 1st Round of September 2020

Carbon82

1 minute ago, Ho2786 said:

the rich can get their COE at whatever the cost.

the poor can only hope for best.

Well that's because car is considered a luxury in Singapore. 

We are a small country and we have a good public transport system so having a car is really a luxury.

10 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Anyone that disagrees with someone here is a car dealer.

Not matter how true or logical what they post.

:a-happy:

Yah man, no one like to hear the harsh truth.

Ultimately, they are running a business and not a charity organization. 

4 hours ago, james1055 said:

I will hold my horse from now and keep a look out for newly launch car like Avante, Honda City and also wait for COE to drop. 🙂 

Basically they are greedy and wants to earn more profits than what they have committed during CB. I believe CB is just a scam to collect our deposit to earn interest for this companies.

It’s your money and I’m definitely not in a position to influence you or anything. But between Avante and City, for me it’s definitely Avante (disc vs drum brakes, AT vs CVT, 6 airbags vs ?). 

But the Civic is a totally different preposition though. My bro drives one and it’s really spacious for both front and back passengers. And the dashboard is cool looking too. But strangely for some reasons, KM felt that it’s adequate to equip the non-turbo versions with only 2 airbags. Now I’m a Honda supporter having bought 2 brand new cars from KM previously. But I shake my head in disbelief at 2 airbags! 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah man, no one like to hear the harsh truth.

Ultimately, they are running a business and not a charity organization. 

Many said they are running a business and not a charity organization numerous times and people dun seems to get it. 

Expect CB deal and dun top up and get the car for NG Package.. 

• Angry 1

On 9/27/2020 at 4:18 PM, CougarGTR said:

Just to confirm. Are you referring to C&C?

My SE accidentally spilled the beans that they have never failed to secure COE hence, they don't offer G bid or ask for top up... too bad, that happened after I agreed to their "creative" deal.

Is it C&C MB AD if yes this myth is right. smelly” deal they still make more than $20k profit, so another $10k more for COE no issue. Other brand under C&C I don’t know. 

2 hours ago, Cheekeong_7 said:

Many said they are running a business and not a charity organization numerous times and people dun seems to get it. 

Expect CB deal and dun top up and get the car for NG Package.. 

We have to realistic. I top up $15k to secure the previous COE bid. During Covid, I assume COE will crash and hence signed a NG package at S$24k. S$24k is what I asked for. Obviously my PI didn’t bid for me for the previous 5 rounds before the last one cos COE keeps going up. Who wants to pay more money to the gahman if we have a choice. For me, do I need a car? I don’t need. But my household requires one. Probably the same story for us who needs a car genuinely and can still afford it - for kids still going to school school, elderly parents who have difficulty walking, family members who are handicap and need to go medical facilities for physics, etc. I am not buying a car becos I am loaded but circumstances requires me to do so -  i.e. cannot be taking grab or cabs a few times a day. I drove my current car for almost 15 years. Anyway, I think the sad part for me is I always entered the market at the wrong time. I renewed my COE at $24k for 5 years. The PQP was at $48k when I renewed. Now the new car is also at $40k COE. I wished I could really time the market for this...

10 hours ago, james1055 said:

I will hold my horse from now and keep a look out for newly launch car like Avante, Honda City and also wait for COE to drop. 🙂 

Basically they are greedy and wants to earn more profits than what they have committed during CB. I believe CB is just a scam to collect our deposit to earn interest for this companies.

Cute leh you go casino lose at blackjack also say the house greedy to earn money? The CB deals are a gamble essentially

• Angry 1

7 hours ago, Stevenv1 said:

We have to realistic. I top up $15k to secure the previous COE bid. During Covid, I assume COE will crash and hence signed a NG package at S$24k. S$24k is what I asked for. Obviously my PI didn’t bid for me for the previous 5 rounds before the last one cos COE keeps going up. Who wants to pay more money to the gahman if we have a choice. For me, do I need a car? I don’t need. But my household requires one. Probably the same story for us who needs a car genuinely and can still afford it - for kids still going to school school, elderly parents who have difficulty walking, family members who are handicap and need to go medical facilities for physics, etc. I am not buying a car becos I am loaded but circumstances requires me to do so -  i.e. cannot be taking grab or cabs a few times a day. I drove my current car for almost 15 years. Anyway, I think the sad part for me is I always entered the market at the wrong time. I renewed my COE at $24k for 5 years. The PQP was at $48k when I renewed. Now the new car is also at $40k COE. I wished I could really time the market for this...

If there is no Covid-19, the COE prices based on recent quota could be around $50k.  So the COE you have secured is not that expensive relatively.

The next dip is around 2028-2029 based on COE quota cycle.  How low is the dip is unknown.  As low as vehicle population growth is held at 0%, the next dip level could be the current peak level.

Hope you are able to catch it.

10 hours ago, firefly20 said:

It’s your money and I’m definitely not in a position to influence you or anything. But between Avante and City, for me it’s definitely Avante (disc vs drum brakes, AT vs CVT, 6 airbags vs ?). 

But the Civic is a totally different preposition though. My bro drives one and it’s really spacious for both front and back passengers. And the dashboard is cool looking too. But strangely for some reasons, KM felt that it’s adequate to equip the non-turbo versions with only 2 airbags. Now I’m a Honda supporter having bought 2 brand new cars from KM previously. But I shake my head in disbelief at 2 airbags! 

The upcoming new city will have disc brakes. Iirc from the Malaysian reviews. 

My honda also only 4. Its kinda stupid just to differentiate from the higher spec. 

6 should be standard. And higher trim should have just different autonomous safety package. 

On 9/27/2020 at 1:41 PM, james1055 said:

You are so lucky, mine no. D&D decide to give up on me for not topping up and never even bother to bid for me for the last 2 bid. Will be getting my refund money back to my credit card soon.

Ya bro, never expect to get it so soon, thursday top up, wednesday  got it liao.. Thought have to wait till very last bid.. Lucky.. 

Dun understand y ppl r blaming e dealer for being greedy. Looking at CB deal n e coe rebate level aredy know they are maintaining or reducing abit of their margin in hope of coe drop..

E.g. Before cb car sell 108k with coe rebate level at 26-28k. During cb they offered same car at ard 96k with coe rebate at 15-17k. 

Yes u can feels aggrieved that e dealer din get bid or get coe for u.. but in all, they are jus changing e car price based on coe.. margin remains. If u had buy at 108k n gotten coe.. will u kpkb them being greedy???

Before coe resume, i aredy told a few frens lta wun release all e coe at one go n dun expect coe to drop coz they wun wan mkt to crash and create a scene where everyone rush to buy car then subsequent cannot pay n result in alot of default.

Maybe the dealer might think buyer is greedy, pay so low price still want to get a new car with high COE  [laugh]

Anyway, we need to be fair la... dealers also have their overheads and they are answerable to all their shareholders / employees.....cannot expect them to do a sale which is not profitable....ask me to do biz not making money I also wont want mah...peace....

3 hours ago, iceraider said:

Dun understand y ppl r blaming e dealer for being greedy. Looking at CB deal n e coe rebate level aredy know they are maintaining or reducing abit of their margin in hope of coe drop..

E.g. Before cb car sell 108k with coe rebate level at 26-28k. During cb they offered same car at ard 96k with coe rebate at 15-17k. 

Yes u can feels aggrieved that e dealer din get bid or get coe for u.. but in all, they are jus changing e car price based on coe.. margin remains. If u had buy at 108k n gotten coe.. will u kpkb them being greedy???

Before coe resume, i aredy told a few frens lta wun release all e coe at one go n dun expect coe to drop coz they wun wan mkt to crash and create a scene where everyone rush to buy car then subsequent cannot pay n result in alot of default.

3 hours ago, iceraider said:

Ya our govt not so stupid

22 hours ago, Calvin8808 said:

Hmm, I'm not sure of the details but if the company budget is say $30K for the COE based on the price you pay...and by the time they want to bid the current price already exceed $30K, no point bidding. Does it make you feel better if the AD submit a bid of $30K early on Wed yet in the end the outcome is still the same and got out bid and didn't manage to secure the COE

Yes, it makes me feel better if they have submitted the bid even if the COE exceed $30k and even it doesn't secure the COE, I still find that my bid should be utilize instead of not bidding.