TikTok owner plans to spend billions in Singapore after US ban

StreetFight3r

Why are we all making content for MCF

when we could be making so much money

making content for other Social Media.

The ones where young punks can buy Lambos in SG.

Used ones but I don mind.

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/28/2023 at 2:22 AM, Wt_know said:

because you are baby boomer lao ah beng ... not their target customer la

Very very hard to scam me because I avoid, as far as possible, clicking on displayed links, be it graphics or text.

The pioneer and merdeka gen are the ones most susceptible to such scam, followed by the youth. One like to click on suggestions out of ignorance, another out of convenience and habit.

On 3/28/2023 at 8:18 AM, Jamesc said:

Why are we all making content for MCF

when we could be making such much money

making content for other Social Media.

The ones where young punks can buy Lambos in SG.

Used ones but I don mind

Because on MCF can be faceless. On other social media like tiktok or instagram, must show face! [laugh]

I am good looking and don't mind facing up on videos although I have seen many videos without any faces at all.

For those more aesthetically challenged maybe I can suggest face filters?

image.png.abba2931d5531cdebace85c6fd49d56c.png

image.png.9773c9c2befaa01d2545a601c6418e20.png

On 3/28/2023 at 2:11 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol this is equivalent of leaving the gates open for the Mongols/XiongNu to invade

Thats realllyyyyy the actual issue isn't it... reciprocity. One cannot claim rights but not give any in return. 

I understand scammers use a video software to pretend to do things.

Like a handsome British pilot talking to a large sized divorced mother from say Thailand or Indonesia or even SG with 3 kids that he wants to marry and take care of

and she doesn't believe its really him

and "he" switches on his software and say

"Its really me sweetie"

"Don't believe me?"

"I will waive to you!"

and handsome pilot waves to her in real time one screen.

Let's use that software to make videos!

image.png.acfd19c1d2f72e4814e7d10bfe9e4f8d.png

Edited by Jamesc

I had a better idea.

Any course on how to use AI to make software to make videos to sell to social media producers to make videos?

Isn't there one tik tok video on an "ugly" girl showing how to use make up to become a "pretty" girl to make videos that stupid boys cannot get enough of?

Who needs to be good looking to make videos?

I am sure there is software that can change everything about how you how.

I will be making video as a chio bu soon!

Maybe even in very sexy revealing clothes to tap the male market! 

On 3/28/2023 at 2:21 PM, Jamesc said:

Any Skills Future courses on how to make money for Social Media?

I haven't used mine yet.

I wanna make a Skillsfuture course on how to make money by designing courses that utilise Skillsfuture credit but gahmen dont approve duno why leh

On 3/28/2023 at 8:26 AM, Jamesc said:

I am good looking and don't mind facing up on videos although I have seen many videos without any faces at all.

For those more aesthetically challenged maybe I can suggest face filters?

image.png.abba2931d5531cdebace85c6fd49d56c.png

image.png.9773c9c2befaa01d2545a601c6418e20.png

That's the thing, tiktok has beauty filter that can be activated when filming vids. Douyin (the censored tiktok) even has it activated by default.

Don't believe all those cutesy dancing videos of massage spa ladies [laugh] ..... discount 50%

I watch anything that of interest to me including streaming of shows, sports, etc. How much you want to believe is also you have to decide. Many YouTube shows free electricity generated, you want to believe? 😆

Find it offensive or rubbish, switch station lor. I don't watch Instagram or Twitter because nothing interest me there and too many apps liao. 

Edited by Victor68

On 3/28/2023 at 3:35 PM, Victor68 said:

I don't watch Instagram or Twitter because nothing interest me there and too many apps liao. 

Most of the CB in IG too young for you.

Wait you tio hoot.

😂

On 3/28/2023 at 3:46 PM, inlinesix said:

Most of the CB in IG too young for you.

Wait you tio hoot.

😂

Sorry what is CB and IG? 😂

On 3/28/2023 at 3:35 PM, Victor68 said:

I watch anything that of interest to me including streaming of shows, sports, etc. How much you want to believe is also you have to decide. Many YouTube shows free electricity generated, you want to believe? 😆

Find it offensive or rubbish, switch station lor. I don't watch Instagram or Twitter because nothing interest me there and too many apps liao. 

This is probably why they want to ban TT😁

Edited by Beregond

On 3/28/2023 at 1:04 PM, Lala81 said:

wah so comprehensive. I guess everyone lobbying for it has different reasons. The Homeland Security/Military/Executive branch/Politicians with Meta and GOOG lobbying money in their campaign funds account.

One of it was your point actually. 

On 3/28/2023 at 6:47 PM, Voodooman said:

One of it was your point actually. 

Haha I know. I'm anti TT cos it's disrupting younger ones ability to focus for longer periods. but I do watch some YouTube short videos.