Singapore Airlines flights to nowhere from Changi Airport

BabyBlade

They should start building another airport at Tuas.

At least can take off from Changi Airport and then land somewhere else, in Tuas.

I prefer to take a car joy ride any time.  Better scenery.

What happen if there is 1 passenger onboard with covid?

Not comfy to wear mask on airplane for 3 hours.

I think SIA overbought fuel.

9 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

At least can take off from Changi Airport and then land somewhere else, in Tuas.

I prefer to take a car joy ride any time.  Better scenery.

What happen if there is 1 passenger onboard with covid?

Not comfy to wear mask on airplane for 3 hours.

I think SIA overbought fuel.

Nowadays no mask no fly

No need Tuas.  Build an airport in Pulau Ubin instead.

Take off from Changi, land in Ubin, cycle and staycate for 1 day and then take bumboat back to mainland.

Like that air, land and sea tri-services are all covered.

Okay, I am not being serious, whether it is Tuas or Ubin.

Edited by Albeniz

Unlike big countries, domestic flights can still cover Beijing to Shanghai or Chengdu for survival.

Flights need to operate in a meaningful way, not flight to nowhere for 3 hours.

The next better approach would be to convert some to carry goods instead, since overseas online purchases are rising exponentially during this pandemic.

41 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

might as well say take to seletar, then take connecting flight to tengah airbase. 

Just now, Chongster said:

might as well say take to seletar, then take connecting flight to tengah airbase. 

Good idea!

Create job to occupy time.

5 hours ago, RH1667 said:

👍👍👍

I rather pay to tour the part of the airport that we as passengers don’t have access to usually. Can organize small group of max 4 or 5 pax to one Group.

and yes, the SIA top management should / must lead by cutting more of their salary and director fee, at least 50%. Even than, their salary will still be High compared to mere peasants. 

Good idea.

lose so much money , definitely must cut more salary. But 50% very siong leh, what if they cant pay for their detached house mortgage and S500 Benz and children’s overseas education?  Cut about 47.5% can already lah.  You see i am much kinder than you.

Frankly none of these mucking around will help.    people need to accept there is no way SQ can survive if covid goes on.  They shd fly all the planes back to SG first  and then declare bankruptcy ...

21 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Frankly none of these mucking around will help.    people need to accept there is no way SQ can survive if covid goes on.  They shd fly all the planes back to SG first  and then declare bankruptcy ...

Yes, fly all of them back first. Good strategy.

11 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I won't pay that amount of money to be cramped for 2 to 3 hours in the air. It is crazy. Suay suay bring back covid!

I believe they would require swab test clearance before paasengers are able to board the plane?

Just now, 13177 said:

I believe they would require swab test clearance before paasengers are able to board the plane?

Don think so blah for trip to nowhere.. this is like taking MRT and Bus leh.. 

I am thinking, how often have we caught a "flu bug" from flying??

Is the risk in a plane higher than vs shopping center, MRT?

Edited by Wind30

1 hour ago, Chongster said:

What's the point bringing back all planes?  Lelong also nobody want.

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

I am thinking, how often have we caught a "flu bug" from flying??

Is the risk in a plane higher than vs shopping center, MRT?

Definitely much higher than shopping center but MRT depends on how crowded it is.

For plane, you are seated in a cramped enclosured environment for hours with limited ventilation. Why would you wanna do that and why would you wanna pay money for that? Take MRT, I guess no choice?

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

Don think so blah for trip to nowhere.. this is like taking MRT and Bus leh.. 

But when you take MRT and bus, you would not be inside the train and bus for 3 hours le? Lol. For such a long time inside a confined area, expose to risk is higher.