Woman washes car with 'longest water pipe' from 10th floor to ground floor at Serangoon North

kobayashiGT

2 hours ago, Albeniz said:

The hose so long.

She is a hardware shop owner or husband is HDB staircase/corridor washing contractor?

Anyway, wasteful to wash car this way, a lot of unused water gets trapped in the 10 storey long hose.

6 liters, give or take. I calculated. Based on a cylindrical column of water 10*3 = 30m height and with a typical internal diameter of 5/8 inch prescribed for garden hoses.

About the size of 3 large water bottles. Quite substantial. But the "dead space" isn't actually wasted until it's disconnected or leaks out slowly (but I guess either will take place eventually).

6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Ave  you  seen chio woman washing  own car before ?  

I've seen chio woman pumping own air in tyres before. Nice legs in shorts too.😁

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

If the hose connrlection snaps and drop down, the impact can be devastating 

This one I have to calculate to be sure. But I'll take your word for it tentatively. 😂

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

I've seen chio woman pumping own air in tyres before. Nice legs in shorts too.😁

Spoiler

Did the thought of pumping her cross your mind? Oops 🤣🤣

15 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

Reveal hidden contents

Did the thought of pumping her cross your mind? Oops 🤣🤣

Cannot la, doctor cannot keep thinking of pumping, how to work like that? :grin:

27 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Cannot la, doctor cannot keep thinking of pumping, how to work like that? :grin:

I always pump full tank before coming to work. No worries that way. 😁

19 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

V-power gives me extra energy leh. 😁

Must be getting old, no matter what I eat also no energy :ouch-it-hurts:

Sometimes I wonder how monks do it :grin:, must really be very pure.

Wait till EVs become more common

We'll be seeing ppl use super long extension cord, plug into another super long extension cord, plug into yet another super long extension cord to charge car at MSCP.....

59 minutes ago, Soya said:

We'll be seeing ppl use super long extension cord, plug into another super long extension cord, plug into yet another super long extension cord to charge car at MSCP.....

Make our firemen jobless :XD:

giphy.gif

1 hour ago, Soya said:

13 Amp home plug will need DAYS to charge EV.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

13 Amp home plug will need DAYS to charge EV.

Hmmm....din know dat

Ok, time to return all the extension cords i hoarded from aunty lucy

Actually nothing wrong le. She also never steal water. And wash there also no issue since there are proper drainage system. 

if in carpark not in washing bay then will form pond of water and cause slippery

Must've been a lot of work to get that hose ready and working all the way down from 10th floor. It would be easier to just take it to a car wash.