Worth to use Ruthenium spark plug?

StrikeX

I like to use original spark plug too

last year I replaced mine, both are original spark plugs, left is new, right has 95,000km on it. First set lasted 130,000km from new

I measured the gap, only open up by 0.1mm

should adjust the gap, put them back and continue to use 😁

thumbnail_20191216_130459.jpg

25 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said:

Car STOCK Coolant from Factory BEST.  My car 3 years already, still green green.  Why change if it isn't broken .......heeee

Absolutely right

Toyota super long life coolant is meant to last up to ten years.

:grin:

all these snake until no snake la 

i am a big snake eater ... i eat until laosai liao

simi sai spark plug

simi sai ignition coil

simi sai coolant

simi sai air filter

simi sai tok kong engine oil

simi sai grounding cable

simi sai voltage stabilizer

simi sai snaking oil

if you want to eat snake ... err ... eat sai ... no harm ...

it's part of life experience zheng'ing car ... lol

9 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

The best performance enhancer is ROM100 

you feed that into City or Vios ... no effect la ... not even butt feel ... 

but feel shiok can “afford” RON100 in msia ... priceless ... [laugh] 

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

I feed it into MYVI.  It feels like i just drank RedBull.

Every gear upshift at 4k RPM.

On 9/19/2020 at 5:12 PM, Apple-Tree said:

Cu BEST sia ...... NGK, Denso ......4 for $16.  40kkm hor.  110 -16 = A Few Roast Duck sia !!

Better fuel saving. Is it true?

On 9/19/2020 at 11:17 PM, Wt_know said:

I feed my swift sport, is the best, redline and engine wont pings.... Keep whacking....

18 minutes ago, Hachi said:

I feed my swift sport, is the best, redline and engine wont pings.... Keep whacking....

With RON100, dual VVT-I can operate at its maximum angle.

7 hours ago, StrikeX said:

Better fuel saving. Is it true?

OK. I did not say that.  BUT hor, it is YOUR LUCKY DAY indeed.  I happened to dig the mountain of INTERNET. Very Very intense research on this matter lor. It is a hyped that YOUR CAR will fly after installing iridium or whatever dium sia..... 

Here is the ARTICLE from Denso on their Iridium produck hor !!!  Your JAW will drop hor, like Iridium can help to INCREASE 6metres for EVERY 799 metres....... Wah, 6 Metres like Machap solid solid lor OR 0.75% improvement ONLY.  Then, YES, INCREASE in Horse power wor !!!  ..... so, what is the different between.....31.50ps and 31.06ps ah ??

Then hor, many are tested with a 2 Cyc. 50cc Engine leh ....... what kind of Engine is that lor ......

Denso is AT LEAST HONEST lor.

Take a look bro .... your whatever dium ...... never heard before lor.

https://www.denso.com/global/en/products-and-services/automotive-service-parts-and-accessories/plug/iridiumpower/

On 9/19/2020 at 11:03 PM, Wt_know said:

all these snake until no snake la 

i am a big snake eater ... i eat until laosai liao

simi sai spark plug

simi sai ignition coil

simi sai coolant

simi sai air filter

simi sai tok kong engine oil

simi sai grounding cable

simi sai voltage stabilizer

simi sai snaking oil

if you want to eat snake ... err ... eat sai ... no harm ...

it's part of life experience zheng'ing car ... lol

Thank you for your contribution to society. 😅

On 9/19/2020 at 10:21 PM, Phang said:

I like to use original spark plug too

last year I replaced mine, both are original spark plugs, left is new, right has 95,000km on it. First set lasted 130,000km from new

I measured the gap, only open up by 0.1mm

should adjust the gap, put them back and continue to use 😁

thumbnail_20191216_130459.jpg

Yup. A spark is a spark. Last time also got conned by sales talk. Now just stock best and just use. Unless some misfiring else no need to change one. 

More on saving of labour cost due to higher resistance to wear and tear.  If the iridium spark plugs have 3x the lifespan, it will save $20 x 3 = $60 of labour cost.

2 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

Yup. A spark is a spark. Last time also got conned by sales talk. Now just stock best and just use. Unless some misfiring else no need to change one. 

my late sifu once told me..

the power stroke get its bang from the air fuel mixture, like a dynamite

does it make a difference in the bang if we light up the dynamite fuse with a lighter or a flame thrower?

- Paul Lee

FLXn.gif

1 hour ago, awhtc said:

More on saving of labour cost due to higher resistance to wear and tear.  If the iridium spark plugs have 3x the lifespan, it will save $20 x 3 = $60 of labour cost.

Unless it's a Latio, plugs is a DIY 10 min job. Unless you have a V12 then it's 30 min.

8 hours ago, Phang said:

my late sifu once told me..

the power stroke get its bang from the air fuel mixture, like a dynamite

does it make a difference in the bang if we light up the dynamite fuse with a lighter or a flame thrower?

- Paul Lee

FLXn.gif

Same thing with those who get conned by fancy Japanese coils. Okuda something. I think there is a YouTube video on this. 

If it really claims to be longer lasting than Iridium spark plugs they will be good for cars with boxer engines. LoL...cos their spark plugs are hard to reach. Dont have to change so regularly. But price wise surely it will cost more than Iridium SP?