Singapore Fav Coffee! GIC invest in Luckin coffee, how much GIC lost???

kobayashiGT

When you put ex-soldiers in key leadership at investment arm, this is what you'll get. This 小木 channel been watching quite sometime, very interesting commentaries. 

• Sad 1

56 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Can please untiong? Short summary also can. Cannot google translate audio. Thanks.😁

I will summarise a small part of the video. The YouTuber narrated that LuckinCoffee (a coffee chain in China) has fraudulent accounting, and the share price crashed. Temasek held 5% of this company, and the value dropped from U$1.6bn to U$0.1bn today. Temasek could have cashed out when the company IPO, but it didn't take advantage of the opportunity, hence now looking at a much smaller value today. 

560507794_Screenshot_20200920-100006_SamsungInternet.thumb.jpg.082e193df85ee3d8cf4b75f6c03a9796.jpg

Edited by Weez911
  • Angry 1

You can’t win all the time. Keepel shipyard or semi corp or even SCB . The running of the operation is not as if there is a say. 

else a lot of compliance issue would have been addressing 

40 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I will summarise a small part of the video. The YouTuber narrated that LuckinCoffee (a coffee chain in China) has fraudulent accounting, and the share price crashed. Temasek held 5% of this company, and the value dropped from U$1.6bn to U$0.1bn today. Temasek could have cashed out when the company IPO, but it didn't take advantage of the opportunity, hence now looking at a much smaller value today. 

560507794_Screenshot_20200920-100006_SamsungInternet.thumb.jpg.082e193df85ee3d8cf4b75f6c03a9796.jpg

Thank you so much bro. 

These tamade-sick peepur don't even know what due diligence or proper monitoring mean, it seems like.

50 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

Lost about $1.5 Billion,Taxpayer's $$$$,Investments,either Win or Lose,i think so 1 Minister said before.

Actually nobody knows. You cannot compare the highest minus the lowest and claim they lost that much. Perhaps the initial investment was low?? So they don't lose that much either. 

To add...narrator suspects investors like GIC donno Chinese... particularly what is 割韭菜... thus, bad investment...even though it's written in the coy slogan

Our team B better include someone really bilingually strong...

3 minutes ago, Zxcvb said:

Actually nobody knows. You cannot compare the highest minus the lowest and claim they lost that much. Perhaps the initial investment was low?? So they don't lose that much either. 

Paper gain or loss still quite substantial in investor's pov 

6 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

You can’t win all the time. Keepel shipyard or semi corp or even SCB . The running of the operation is not as if there is a say. 

else a lot of compliance issue would have been addressing 

Those are locals... We suck it...simi sai luckin luckout, sprinkle salt...got anything to do with our homegrown? 

2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Can please untiong? Short summary also can. Cannot google translate audio. Thanks.😁

direct untiong

spore kopi cannot make it la ... too sweet

my many ang moh friend and japanese friend also no drink spore kopi ... high SES?

Luckin Coffee ... ya'll kena fcked upside down liao ... song bo

lastly, if you have bought or your ah gong bought any chinese stocks listed in NY or wherever ... see pic

unnamed.jpg

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

this image seem to suggest a kinda scam right from the start....... ke fei chai..... or at the very least, extremely shadyyyy

image.thumb.png.f1d1dded4684d850c287cc6c9e4c653e.png

learn something new from this video

whether how reputable or how big cap the chinese listed stock/company

the "book" is 100% ownself check ownself ... auditor/company outside china cannot audit the "book" ...

you can only sit in front of the store to count customer ... like auditor check the curry puff king run tax ... lol

order is fake, delivery is fake,  customer is fake, invoice is fake

the whole point is not to run business ... it's to make the "book" nice nice to IPO and fry stock price ....

"eat you for sure" ... those cheong in a high price will be holding the unwanted baby ... [sweatdrop] 

Good Luck