London Marathon 2020 Virtual MU

inlinesix

Who do we think will win the London Marathon 2020?   

6 members have voted

1. 1. Who do we think will win the London Marathon 2020

• Kipchoge
    • Bekele
    • Others

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Subscribed.

Any particular reason to support bekele.?

Came across the managers interview somewhere...bekele vs kipchoge is like talent vs discipline...and I hope discipline wins the day. 

No reason. Hahaha. Just support the lesser popular one. 

But Kipchoge is both talent and discipline. Then bekele is like got injury here and there. 

Edited by Ender

Without the Kopchige vs Bekele , I am giving this London Marathon a miss. I will set off for a earlier run instead. Sorry guys.

Brigid Kosgei just pass 2hrs.

Her time at KM35 is 1hr 55mins.  Her predicted finished time is 2hrs 18mins.

She is 4mins off her World Record

Update: Brigid Kosgei defended her London Marathon win last year with a time of 2hrs 18mins 58secs.  38secs slower than her last year winning time

Edited by inlinesix

Will Kipchoge go below 2:01? 

Or will he be the first man to break 2 hrs in an official run and create history once again? 

No human being is limited!!!!  I am rushing back now to catch the start of the event.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

14 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Will Kipchoge go below 2:01? 

Or will he be the first man to break 2 hrs in an official run and create history once again? 

No human being is limited!!!!  I am rushing back now to catch the start of the event.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

With wet weather, unlikely he can get near his world record.

37 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

With wet weather, unlikely he can get near his world record.

need to see his split, and after the first half. he usually runs a stronger 2nd half....^_^

But I guess for any magic to happen, he might have to go back to Berlin, after all that is the place where low timings were clocked....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

15km

Pass through at 44mins 31 sec or pace of 2:58.  This pace is the same as 5km.

Looks like screw is still quite loose now.

20km

Pass through at 59mins 20 sec or pace.  Still maintaining the same pace.

Expected to be finished around 2hrs 4 Mins

Edited by inlinesix

25km

Pass through at 1hr 14mins 22sec.  Another 15km to go.

When will the pace goes up?

35km

Pass through at 1hr 44mins 14sec.  Another 7km to go.

Edited by inlinesix

3 hours ago, Tianmo said:

wah lau, nobody bother to sign in the MU siah.... 

anyway, BIG thanks to @inlinesix for taking the trouble and effort to set up the MU!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Pai seh. I already sian when Bekele announced he is dropping off, so not watching the whole race. So I mentioned in the post above.

Thanks @inlinesixfor organising.