COE Bidding – 1st Round of October 2020

Carbon82

1 hour ago, fatmond said:

I think you have good chance of getting it on next bid since 36k is quite close to current COE, cat A quota increases from 910 to about 960.

There's chance Cat A might drop slightly.. 

49 minutes ago, Yap88 said:

Ya lo, the Cat A quota for next month nov to jan is increased from 910 to 960,  but why some said is deceased? Can expert verify. Thank 

Says here quota for Cat A will go down.  Only quota for Cat B will go up.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/coe-quota-november-december-january-lta-13271914

But this report mentioned nov to jan cat A per month quota 1925 work out per bid was 962. Isn’t higher than oct quota 910 per bid? 

1CB61098-3DDD-478B-9E0A-7F630CE7023C.jpeg

4 hours ago, Yap88 said:

But this report mentioned nov to jan cat A per month quota 1925 work out per bid was 962. Isn’t higher than oct quota 910 per bid? 

1CB61098-3DDD-478B-9E0A-7F630CE7023C.jpeg

If you talking about oct to nov (MoM) - Yes

if you looking at overall, Aug - Oct vs Nov to Jan, (QoQ) the quota did decrease 

5 minutes ago, BobbyTan_74287 said:

Suggest u go and re-negotiate and top up 1k. Next round they may bid for u. Not necessary must be G. Your current price is very good price.

If top up 1k more, get in writing they will bid 37k lor... But its also the very sian feeling they waste so much time and whether in principle should let another dealer earn his money instead...

18 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

If top up 1k more, get in writing they will bid 37k lor... But its also the very sian feeling they waste so much time and whether in principle should let another dealer earn his money instead...

Just top up and get the car. Don't think of other dealer. You will be happy after that. One person who bought Avante also top up 1k for Non-G and got his COE, from what I heard. Good luck to you.

3 hours ago, BobbyTan_74287 said:

Suggest u go and re-negotiate and top up 1k. Next round they may bid for u. Not necessary must be G. Your current price is very good price.

I already top up the 1k for the bidding, 36k is after top up... 

50 minutes ago, Shaunchan85 said:

I already top up the 1k for the bidding, 36k is after top up... 

Just curious - when does your NG 6 bids finish? You have one more left to go?

17 minutes ago, BobbyTan_74287 said:

OK, wish you good luck to you on next bidding. Huat ah!!! 

No need liao, they already cancel the deal, which mean they also know can't get, that's why willing to cancel, go down later to sign the documents, and go look for user car on the weekend... 

11 minutes ago, Shaunchan85 said:

No need liao, they already cancel the deal, which mean they also know can't get, that's why willing to cancel, go down later to sign the documents, and go look for user car on the weekend... 

Haven't finish 6 bids and dealer return the deposit? Really strange situation

44 minutes ago, Shaunchan85 said:

Maybe Avante selling like hotcakes now so KMC haolian. No min margin rather not sell. Just guessing...

38 minutes ago, Kevinhwc said:

Maybe Avante selling like hotcakes now so KMC haolian. No min margin rather not sell. Just guessing...

U scold wrong AD liao, it's TEK who dont want to do the business =D

2 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

U scold wrong AD liao, it's TEK who dont want to do the business =D

It's ok bro. Things happen for a reason. Maybe it's sign to tell you not to get the car from them.

You will find a better deal!