COE Bidding – 1st Round of October 2020

Carbon82

To add some fear, I’ve got a colleague who lost $15k (car plus COE deposit) because his PI run road 3 years ago. That’s the worry to buying from PI, especially when the PI thinks the money is worth more than whatever reputation his PI has.

Close shop, and open another shop with same name. And this particular PI is still in business.......

Haha but think Vincar no need scare lah

Edited by pengu

1 minute ago, pengu said:

To add some fear, I’ve got a colleague who lost $15k (car plus COE deposit) because his PI run road 3 years ago. That’s the worry to buying from PI, especially when the PI thinks the money is worth more than whatever reputation his PI has.

Close shop, and open another shop with same name. And this particular PI is still in business.......

Can PM me which PI? Thanks

5 minutes ago, fatmond said:

would recommend you check the following:

•  Did the agreement indicate NO TOPUP ?
    • if its guaranteed @ X amount, this actually means NG bid at X amount (Guaranteed @ 35K means NG bid @ 35k, will not get the COE if it's above 35k and get rebate if it fall below 35k)
  • if its G bid with No-topup, Did they indicate delivery date ?

G bid with no top up but did not state delivery date

2 minutes ago, Pplater said:

Wa motorcycle coe left 15min haven't break egg

No need to worry, motorcycle always last min would have miracle happen one. 

Just now, newbie_2020 said:

if its from a reputable PI then maybe dont need to worry so much.

they will likely take action next bid when Cat B quota increases

1 minute ago, newbie_2020 said:

then i think its ok..as long as G, no top up, bids stated...will get

1 minute ago, Cheekeong_7 said:

Can PM me which PI? Thanks

Past 3 years got few PI close shop, it’s in the news. For example https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/two-parallel-import-car-dealers-shut-suddenly-allegedly-owe-customers-300000-in-deposits

My colleague said he found out his cheater still in business..... close shop and then open again.

But I’m not sure his name. Even if I know, won’t say, later kena sued haha

3 minutes ago, Bry_2004 said:

then i think its ok..as long as G, no top up, bids stated...will get

Thank you.. Just disappointed

4 bids two months plus with nothing in system. 

18 minutes ago, Cheekeong_7 said:

35k for CAT A seems very swee and safe

$34.7k now and 8 mins to go....

Edited by Kar_lover

Just now, Bry_2004 said:

cat a 35 liao..last 7mins showdown..
sorry..no big fall again

Last bid already consider big fall liao. Lol.

4 minutes ago, fatmond said:

tonight's headline: $2 COE for motorcycle! 

Looks like same as what i said 2 weeks ago. 10-15min can change everything. Back to almost 7k liao. $2 Didn't happen today.

Edited by Pplater

2 minutes ago, newbie_2020 said:

Thank you.. Just disappointed

4 bids two months plus with nothing in system. 

Maybe i can share my experience. Starting you will feel disappointed or anixety.

But since you had already commited. Do not think so much about it.

Just countdown to every bidding. Very fast. One month for 2 biddings. 4 Months 8 Biddings.