Man allegedly threatened to punch and throw hot coffee on staff at Yishun stall over 15-min wait

tudorpapa

Open shop in Yishun must put in prep work

better paste this in a prominent place

03140274-9B5F-4185-B5D1-42CFAE97458C.jpeg

Edited by Mustank

1 hour ago, tudorpapa said:

This happen at yishun again? 

The threat could happen anywhere, but in Yishun, I'd take it seriously. 😂

10 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

30 years ago don't have so much this type of news. 

30 years ago Yishun wasnt like this

Last time you get guys like Lim Chong Pang, Lim Nee Soon. Life was simple hard honest

Today you get all sorts of BOH Ho seh eh Lang :grin:

8 minutes ago, Mustank said:

30 years ago Yishun wasnt like this

Last time you get guys like Lim Chong Pang, Lim Nee Soon. Life was simple hard honest

Today you get all sorts of BOH Ho seh eh Lang :grin:

You also from Yishun right? You ho seh boh 🤣

15 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

30 years ago don't have so much this type of news. 

30 years ago, coffee shops operators body full of tattoos and talk also all the foul languages  [furious] comes out ..... :pissed-off:

Nowdays, coffeeshops are 80% franchise (Kopitiam, S11, Kimly, NTUC, .... etc) and they employ managers & caretakers to look after. :darkmood:

All this managers are kuai kuai kia one. In the past, the owner knows those triad chief and no one dare to create troubles.... :ninja:

9 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You also from Yishun right? You ho seh boh 🤣

He "Sembawang Boys" operating around Sum Wah Chee Drives, Jalan Malu Malu, Jalan Legundi, ... etc .... [sly]

His playground is Sembawang Shopping Centre :a-shoot:and his hunting ground for [gorgeous] is Sembawang Park. :secret-laugh:

:XD::XD:

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

30 years ago, coffee shops operators body full of tattoos and talk also all the foul languages  [furious] comes out ..... :pissed-off:

Nowdays, coffeeshops are 80% franchise (Kopitiam, S11, Kimly, NTUC, .... etc) and they employ managers & caretakers to look after. :darkmood:

All this managers are kuai kuai kia one. In the past, the owner knows those triad chief and no one dare to create troubles.... :ninja:

Ah!  Good old days... 

1 hour ago, SGCMmadman said:

Knn if i was taliwang nasi lemak stall staff... would hv told the guy .. u dare throw hot coffee... i throw hot oil back as defence.... see who wins..

Both will lose lor... Only who will lose more... 😂 

2 hours ago, Icedbs said:

why are  people so angry all the time?

We're not the ones getting million $$ salary and cannot afford to make any mistake be it honest or not :grin:

2 hours ago, Icedbs said:

why are  people so angry all the time?

Over population. Experiments have proven even mice would start to kill one another once the population density gets before certain thresholds. 

OK, this is season 2....:a-popcorn: I recall the last rioting was in Little India. 😁

Six men charged for rioting in Yishun

On Saturday at about 12.20am, the police received a call for assistance regarding a commotion along Yishun Street 11 involving a large group of people. When officers arrived at the scene, a 26-year-old man was found to be injured, and was taken to the hospital.

The identities of the men who were allegedly involved in the commotion were established through follow-up investigations and ground enquiries. The six men, aged between 19 and 27, were then arrested on the same day. One of the men, a 24-year-old, was charged in court on Saturday with rioting, while the remaining five men were charged with the same offence on Monday.

If found guilty of rioting, they can be jailed for up to seven years and caned. The men are also being investigated for their alleged breach of COVID-19 safe distancing measures. If found guilty, they can be jailed for up to six months, fined up to S$10,000, or both.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/six-men-rioting-yishun-charged-2103256