Would you get the COVID-19 vaccine once it's available?

racerbum

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

how come bolehland estimated cost so low? $500M for 27M population

972020B8-2B95-42FC-B068-2BF9A7102D25.jpeg

They don’t know how to calculate the exchange rates 🤣

34 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

yalor ... a small dot sinkieland gotta pay $755M to buy vaccines 

the other 3 countries the population is how many X sinkieland ...

may be PRC give special 90% discounts [sly]  [laugh]  

5 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Maybe medicine in malaysia is cheap. Checkout this thread to see the difference in prices.

According to Sinovac CEO, their vaccine is 100% effective to prevent severe case. Meaning at worst, 22% will still need treatment, but will not be severe.

Can't they have a standardise way of comparing efficacy for comparing Pfizer, Moderna and CoronaVac? Should we use the 50.4% for this comparison?

Yin on Wednesday said CoronaVac was 100 per cent effective in preventing severe cases, 78 per cent effective for cases requiring treatment, and 50 per cent effective in “protecting medical workers”.

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/article/3117588/chinas-sinovac-says-covid-19-vaccine-has-high-efficacy-after-lower

6 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Why not? Remember the pricing to each individual county is private and confidential. So it all boils down to negotiation and how much they are willing to offer. Maybe seeing Malaysia is not that wealthy as compared to Singapore. So Pang chance offer lower pricing lor. 

Edited by Yewheng

On 1/13/2021 at 5:58 PM, BanCoe said:

yalor, hence, my question, how can a tiny red dot vaccine cost is so much higher than bolehland 

abang spoken liao ... lol

spore vaccine price is same same spore worldcup price? [bigcry] 

2021-01-15_134937.jpg

2021-01-15_135013.jpg

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

yalor, hence, my question, how can a tiny red dot vaccine cost is so much higher than bolehland 

2021-01-15_134937.jpg

2021-01-15_135013.jpg

Hmmmm maybe they forgot that they have to buy 2 doses ......... 🤣🤣

• Haha! 8

4 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Hmmmm maybe they forgot that they have to buy 2 doses ......... 🤣🤣

This clears up my doubt.. hahaha

On 1/13/2021 at 11:48 PM, Yewheng said:

Why not? Remember the pricing to each individual county is private and confidential. So it all boils down to negotiation and how much they are willing to offer. Maybe seeing Malaysia is not that wealthy as compared to Singapore. So Pang chance offer lower pricing lor. 

Maybe they buy those closer to expiry? 

46 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

https://www.nst.com.my/news/government-public-policy/2020/12/651769/khairy-rm205-billion-purchase-covid-19-vaccines

Khairy: RM2.05 billion for the purchase of Covid-19 vaccines for Malaysians

RM2.05b for 26.5m ppl or RM77.4/pax

SGD683m for 26.5m ppl or SGD25.8/pax

1 hour ago, Showster said:

Super long queue for vaccination...

What you mean?

I thought all is appointment based? I booked mine for next week, 1st dose.

wah ... ya'll very essential ehh [thumbsup] ...

all got appts liao ar ...

after pfizer shot please share "performance" ... ya'll know what performance hor ... got side-effect? LOL 

7 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

What you mean?

I thought all is appointment based? I booked mine for next week, 1st dose.

Indeed appointment based...
Hehe, you will know when you get there.

6 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Maybe they buy those closer to expiry? 

Below is Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine shelf life:

Ultra-low-temperature freezers, which are commercially available and can extend shelf life for up to six months.

- The Pfizer thermal shippers, in which doses will arrive, that can be used as temporary storage units by refilling with dry ice every five days for up to 30 days of storage.

- Refrigeration units that are commonly available in hospitals. The vaccine can be stored for five days at refrigerated 2-8°C conditions.

https://www.pfizer.com/news/hot-topics/covid_19_vaccine_u_s_distribution_fact_sheet