parents do u still insist on kids having a wedding banquet when they get married?

VteckiCk

I hate people that always impose their views on others.

If a man is gay then must try to make them straight.

Why cannot leave them alone lah.

Same with overbearing parents.

I will never try to make a gay man straight.

Less competition.

:grin:

And if my kids don't want a wedding banquet also ok.

Spend their money on their honeymoon lah

and with the money saved from the dinner

can always bring their parents along.

Edited by Jamesc

5 hours ago, Kaka23 said:

lol my wife will still give me the stare if i don't put on my ring even when we are going out for a simple meal. 4 years into marriage now

We've been wearing our wedding rings for decades, everyday until the day we leave for our next life.

And if my kids don't want to have kids also ok.

If they don't want to get married also ok.

Just have many Japanese girlfriends also can.

Same for my sons and daughter if she happened to be a lesbian 

that like Japanese girls lah.

8 hours ago, Lala81 said:

maybe i can wear my wedding suit for my kids wedding in future. Cos i don't see myself making another suit HAHA [laugh]

I tried to keep mine...only took a few years to scrap the suit becos I couldn't fit anymore 😂

5 hours ago, Alau3978 said:

I am from the old school. There are certain rules for my children to follow.eg. No boyfriend/girlfriend from another race. Different religion is ok. Boyfriend/girlfriend hopefully No Tattoos. Luckily, my daughter will have dinner banquet. I requested 5 tables from my son in law. The rest l will pay for it. If my son is marrying, l will also apply the same principle. Luckily my son in law doesn’t have any tattoo on him.

Go onsen together then say... 😁

18 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Go onsen together then say... 😁

What is wrong with tattoo har? So long as it is not yakuza type and not all over the body, ok what. 

Poor kids if your MIL insist on a banquet.

I suggest you do as she ask and spare no expense.

And just take her here lah.

image.png.6ce991c7c845bdd1c47df5ef36e1e59e.png

8 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

What is wrong with tattoo har? So long as it is not yakuza type and not all over the body, ok what. 

左青龙右白虎 also fine with me...just don't show to me...prefer hello kitty's kuah simi look

OIP (1).jpg

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

左青龙右白虎 also fine with me...just don't show to me...prefer hello kitty's kuah simi look

OIP (1).jpg

I nearly choke on my drinks for this!

6 hours ago, Kopites said:

Your job not allow to wear ring. How to put on those glove?😭

I wore mine for a day if i remembered correctly.

Immediately after the banquet  lunch session less then 24 hours we were off for our honeymoon. Safety concern we kept it inside the box and till today those rings have not seen any daylights. 😄

Maybe my wife did ..who know..haha

My surgeon friends some for a while used to hang on neck chain. After a while all don't care haha. 

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Poor kids if your MIL insist on a banquet.

I suggest you do as she ask and spare no expense.

And just take her here lah.

image.png.6ce991c7c845bdd1c47df5ef36e1e59e.png

Thought this one bankrupt Liao? Lol

19 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

My surgeon friends some for a while used to hang on neck chain. After a while all don't care haha. 

My wife also can’t remember where she’s kept our wedding rings 😂

Just now, mersaylee said:

My wife also can’t remember where she’s kept our wedding rings 😂

As long as not stolen can Liao lah. Lol

19 hours ago, Lala81 said:

maybe i can wear my wedding suit for my kids wedding in future. Cos i don't see myself making another suit HAHA [laugh]

Mine is still in the closet! [laugh]

12 hours ago, Voodooman said:

No good meh? Maybe she can protect you? 

cdafc4d2ffee6f265af61f7ba3bc48a9.jpg

f6fdc3b92d7a1649215f16590e020f16.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

2 hours ago, Mason016 said:

Mine is still in the closet! [laugh]

i wear that if i need to be groomsmen lor. But all my friends married liao. So no need [laugh]