MCF Points - reduction issues

kobayashiGT

16 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Points can exchange for NTUC voucher?

My request is very small:

Can I exchange 100 points to just get a glimpse of @Jamesc carrying his MIL on his back and then dropping her down a flight of stairs due to tireness?

13 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Direct Funeral Vouchers...$10.00 discount on Coffin.😁

Please give me 2 @RadX , thanks 😁

On an unrelated note,

What happens if you drink a cup of coffee and eat a muffin at the same time?

You die.

You lie in the coffin.

Edited by Brass

13 minutes ago, Brass said:

My request is very small:

Can I exchange 100 points to just get a glimpse of @Jamesc carrying his MIL on his back and then dropping her down a flight of stairs due to tireness?

I also would love to see that.

But my MIL not happy and sends you a msg.

:grin:

1.jpg.004c43aebaa8bda62b1970aeec1f5918.jpg

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I also would love to see that.

But my MIL not happy and sends you a msg.

1.jpg.004c43aebaa8bda62b1970aeec1f5918.jpg

I love Japan.

Especially the red nosed monkeys who know how to enjoy life in an onsen, not like me 😭.

Please send her to India next. Free sauna session after the hot spring bath 🤐 .

11 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

Wa the points change cause me to drop from Hypersonic to Supersonic, Jin Sad liao, gonna quit MCF bye guys thanks for the mammaries

:TT_TT::TT_TT::TT_TT:

JK , I didn't even check for dunno how long all these until I saw this topic, thats how much i give a f abt points HAHAHAHAHA

Your points is “ mixed” lah becos of signal problem ....u still analog 🤣🤣 lah 

Out of extreme curiosity, why can't be points be exchanged for vouchers or even discounts?

Example.

1000 points for a $10 voucher for petrol.  Maybe SPH is not doing too well and they can't afford the vouchers. Hehe.  Share price drop I know.. 

What about 

1000 points for a 10% discount at certain stores on industry like 10% off zoo entrance? Capped at 10% la otherwise some jokers with 10000 points will keep getting 100% discount.  MCF doesn't need to come up with money but just tie in with industries.   I say industries but I was thinking of tourist industry only actually.  Like USS and zoo and so on.  

This will promote more traffic here and also boost spending in tourism sector.  And you won't have troll comments just for points cos points here come from upvotes and not post counts.

After all MCF => SPH => GOVT => TOURISM SECTOR so it's all same boss.  Maybe  not petrol discount then...

Edited by Philipkee

On 10/23/2020 at 2:04 PM, Soya said:

If can redeem air tickets w those points then i kpkb.....lol

Otherwise, who cares abt smlj MCF points?

No air tickets now.. Can I redeem for SQ 1st class meal on board.. 

Me peasant, never eat before...

On ‎10‎/‎23‎/‎2020 at 7:05 PM, Icedbs said:

I still don't know what the points are for.

Can claim two prata with eggs and one tehsi from @kobayashiGT when he organise MU at Jalan Kayu coffee shop (beside the big public car park).  [sly]  @Tianmo and @SiLangKia can be his witnesses :we-all-gonna-die:

Just wait for him to organise one and if he ever organise one. :ph34r:

Wait in line as I am still waiting for it hor ... :lll._.:

• Haha! 8

10 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Can claim two prata with eggs and one tehsi from @kobayashiGT when he organise MU at Jalan Kayu coffee shop (beside the big public car park).  [sly]  @Tianmo and @SiLangKia can be his witnesses :we-all-gonna-die:

Liddat means Kobayshi becum Koyak-yashi,  dun 1  2  get married oso now    

42 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Woah. I will be kosong-yashi after the MU. :a-whiteflag:

31 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Liddat means Kobayshi becum Koyak-yashi,  dun 1  2  get married oso now    

Hahhaha. hahaha. already don't wanna get married liao. :veryangry:

3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yes I can be witness, I also still waiting for it too🤣

24 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

Yes I can be witness, I also still waiting for it too🤣

Your car can go until punggol anot. 🤣

On 10/23/2020 at 2:08 PM, Turboflat4 said:

Every time I see my MCF points, I feel so lich. 😁

1587476392821.jpeg

Please put disclaimer bro, I was in the middle of PS, now it's stuck. 

On 10/23/2020 at 1:55 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Hi MCFers,

It came to my attention that some of you have experiencing points flactuation. In the past, you are 60,000pts, but you happen to chance upon that you are 55,000pts.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47premeoifl4gevc734k

If you have encountered this issues, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvience caused! I appreciate that you all take pride in the points you have collected along the years!

giphy.gif

This issue happens is because of our transition to the new MyCarForum last year and some of the posts don't support those "points" that were not tied to a thread or blog comment. But the points are still stored but not counted altogether.

My IT team is working on this now. However, we have a few new implementation going on too. And after some discussion, this recovery of points will be secondary to what our new implements for MyCarForum is.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e4793nm9kow7ldvmhf89y

Fret not! I will still help you all get back all the points you just deserved! For now, just hang on and create more interesting posts so more members can like and give you points!

giphy.gif

If can claim any vouchers, u better return me those loyalty points :D

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Your car can go until punggol anot. 🤣

If he share one of the prata with me, i will fetch him to the MU, as long as not off-road, my car should be able to handle [laugh]

7 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

If he share one of the prata with me, i will fetch him to the MU, as long as not off-road, my car should be able to handle [laugh]

EVERYONE wanna see a kosong-yashi!

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e473kzdqdmsmdleqkeiro