Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

1 hour ago, Didu said:

Having a pair of good noise cancelling headphones with built-in mic should help.

Cannot la bro

its pretty uncomfortable to wear all the time or use when you are trying to sleep..

On 1/16/2021 at 9:59 PM, Wt_know said:

bro, it’s not hope ... it’s fore sureeeeee

triple confirmed

Huat huat huat.

buy high, valuation high , feel shiok but cant sell cant monetise......thats property for you today.  

hai.......... still trying to sell one or two of my 6 properties.   Cannot move leh.....

I’m listening to the property program on radio now and man... the agent is definitely trying hard to sell Treasures..

the next best thing to sliced bread..

why built an aircon ledge next to the bedroom?

better airflow ??? Hahaha 

what about the noise levels 

quick, hurry down.. cheap cheap 👌 

Unbelievable. Was just sent this by a friend. 

Punggol is so far from the city and yet the HDB 4 roomers are being sold at about $550,000 on average. And the HDB 5 roomers are going for $700,000 onwards! 

And what is a 5 roomer loft unit at $900,000? That's almost a resale private condo pricing in the outskirts. 

How is this even possible? Punggol is so far out of the way that I have only been there a couple of times to visit the park and the waterway. 

20210205_130010.thumb.jpg.f1b9a8ff0db8b3e0a58825ba0620c50f.jpg

25 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Unbelievable. Was just sent this by a friend. 

Punggol is so far from the city and yet the HDB 4 roomers are being sold at about $550,000 on average. And the HDB 5 roomers are going for $700,000 onwards! 

And what is a 5 roomer loft unit at $900,000? That's almost a resale private condo pricing in the outskirts. 

How is this even possible? Punggol is so far out of the way that I have only been there a couple of times to visit the park and the waterway. 

20210205_130010.thumb.jpg.f1b9a8ff0db8b3e0a58825ba0620c50f.jpg

How does a 5rm loft looks like? 900,000 for punggol? woah. Land of gold sia. hahah.

43 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Googled and this came up. Looks like a maisonette but appears a bit more cramped. 

$900,000 for a HDB flat at '鸟不生蛋' Punggol. Just wow. 

https://mothership.sg/2020/08/punggol-hdb-loft/

685065872_PunggolLoft1.thumb.jpeg.41b24662c6d56dae9637b189d2681309.jpeg

957061333_Punggolloft2.thumb.jpeg.5993fa38a04a8fb21c8283450657e297.jpeg

38 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Not bad lah! 

Yah. not bad lah. I like leh. So many windows. All the light can come in.

On 1/25/2021 at 5:59 PM, Throttle2 said:

Huat huat huat.

buy high, valuation high , feel shiok but cant sell cant monetise......thats property for you today.  

hai.......... still trying to sell one or two of my 6 properties.   Cannot move leh.....

Share with us if you have real good value ones. I thought you had sold all but one or two.

1 hour ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Googled and this came up. Looks like a maisonette but appears a bit more cramped. 

Not for me, 'cause..

1. I don't like to climb stairs. If tripped and fall, lagi worst. 
  2. High ceiling looks airy. But need to spend on higher BTU for aircon unit. Takes twice as long to cool down.

However, if HDB allows owner to build a mezzanine floor above living room, then I might consider.  :grin:

Edited by Didu

1 hour ago, Didu said:

Not for me, 'cause..

1. I don't like to climb stairs. If tripped and fall, lagi worst. 
  2. High ceiling looks airy. But need to spend on higher BTU for aircon unit. Takes twice as long to cool down.

However, if HDB allows owner to build a mezzanine floor above living room, then I might consider.  :grin:

And I just realise, the house looks so big, but the fridge must place in the living room. poor thing leh. hahaha. :grin:

5 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

On 12/31/2020 at 12:34 AM, ToyotaShuttle said:

I won't touch it either unless it is really cheap and I am retired so I can be damn free to resolve all the issues.

URA should not have granted them the sales license. Wait till everything is completed and inspected/approved. Buyer can then view the unit and see the quality before buying.

not really a  maisonette, just a 5-room with the masterroom on top. 

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Yah. not bad lah. I like leh. So many windows. All the light can come in.

this unit direct 100% west sun, don't think need lights to come in.