Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

46 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i WANT mah-soh-net .... fully subsidised ... :grin:

woah. atas leh. The new rich now all stay HDB liao. . .

53 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i WANT mah-soh-net .... fully subsidised ... :grin:

Nice but $$$

and the lease should be under 80 years?

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

woah. atas leh. The new rich now all stay HDB liao. . .

already said  ... $14K income is new poor la ... stay hae-dee-bee public housing ... lol

4 minutes ago, therock said:

Nice but $$$

and the lease should be under 80 years?

Should be lesser than that .. maybe 70.. ish.. at best

but so big. Think about cleaning it.. very tiring 

1 minute ago, Mrmilktooth said:

mai suan leh ... give you GCB ai mai? [sly]  [laugh]  .... 

13 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

It's a nice place, not too big la...

That youtube couple has split already... sadly 

Cleaning those seashells will be tough

Maintaining that tank or repairing it will be hard too

Edited by therock

17 minutes ago, therock said:

It's a nice place, not too big la...

That youtube couple has split already... sadly 

Cleaning those seashells will be tough

Maintaining that tank or repairing it will be hard too

His ex bought a conservation shophouse don’t play horr ..the channel should be doing good 

2 hours ago, Mrmilktooth said:

His ex bought a conservation shophouse don’t play horr ..the channel should be doing good 

Crap content.  Low standard.  Mostly nonsense.

5 BTO projects in Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang and Woodlands face further delays as contractor goes bust

The Build-To-Order projects include Sky Vista @ Bukit Batok.ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG

Michelle Ng

UPDATED

1 HOUR AGO

FACEBOOKWHATSAPPTWITTER

SINGAPORE - More than 2,900 home buyers in five Build-To-Order (BTO) projects in Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang and Woodlands will face an even longer wait for their homes as the main contractor for these projects has gone bust.

Sky Vista @ Bukit Batok, Senja Heights and Senja Ridges in Bukit Panjang, and Marsiling Grove in Woodlands have been affected.

The fifth one is West Coast Parkview in Clementi, located opposite West Coast Park. This serves as one of the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme replacement sites for residents in Blocks 513 to 520 West Coast Road.

There are a total of 2,982 units in the five projects.

On Wednesday (Aug 25), HDB informed the affected home buyers that the main contractors, two related companies called Greatearth Corporation and Greatearth Construction, had “run into financial difficulties” and the projects would be further delayed.

Poor kids have to wait longer. How did Greatearth get into trouble?

No manpower, projects don't get done, money doesn't come in.

Many companies are surviving on thin margins... and the crisis tipped them over..

But hey, we stopped those workers from coming in bringing a tide of infection... choices right? 

2 hours ago, Karoon said:

Poor kids have to wait longer. How did Greatearth get into trouble?

Many construction firms in red.

No surprise.

5 minutes ago, therock said:

No manpower, projects don't get done, money doesn't come in.

Many companies are surviving on thin margins... and the crisis tipped them over..

But hey, we stopped those workers from coming in bringing a tide of infection... choices right? 

Cease work mean either delay or  postpone the progressive billing. 

Literally mean cash machine (ATM) shut down. 

To the HDB young family aiming to upgrade to condo by paying minimum downpayment, I would advise them to just rent out their HDB to use the money to rent a condo. Maybe need to top up a bit but hey, you don’t have to pay maintenance fees and bank interest.

After you stay shiok already and realize condo living is nothing but having shitty neighbors or those who don’t speak your language, then it’s time to move back to your spacious HDB with your humanly and real neighbours

Edited by Fitmugen

Rent 3 years ok, but if rent over 10 years with increasing rent and property prices, will really dui!

Then you return to HDB to your friendly neighbours but they all moved out le…

Edited by Showster

13 hours ago, Fitmugen said:

To the HDB young family aiming to upgrade to condo by paying minimum downpayment, I would advise them to just rent out their HDB to use the money to rent a condo. Maybe need to top up a bit but hey, you don’t have to pay maintenance fees and bank interest.

After you stay shiok already and realize condo living is nothing but having shitty neighbors or those who don’t speak your language, then it’s time to move back to your spacious HDB with your humanly and real neighbours

Some people seem to be doing this, and also to get their children into school of choice as i understand.

but rent for Singapore lang no face.  Must own, then got face, even though it isnt fully settled.   Loan 30yrs and die die pay through nose also got face, compared to rent.  

muayhahaha.  Singapore Lang very 👏🏻👌💪

59 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Some people seem to be doing this, and also to get their children into school of choice as i understand.

but rent for Singapore lang no face.  Must own, then got face, even though it isnt fully settled.   Loan 30yrs and die die pay through nose also got face, compared to rent.  

muayhahaha.  Singapore Lang very 👏🏻👌💪

Hahaha true true. Banks Huat all the way!