Steven Lim wanna buy used Ferrari or used car with $78K in his bank

StreetFight3r

49 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

He got ever approach me in orchard road to ask me join his "agency" 🤣

Wasted. if not I can drive FAR-LAA-RII also. hahahahahahah

U must be a xuai ge.. 

78k with fully paid up house. Not bad la. Good for him.  If me, I will go for holiday. Or DP a house in Japan countryside, rent out SG house for pocket $$$. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

His agency do what de? [confused]  No la, if you join his agency, your bank account now have $78k liao. Lol. Or maybe your bank account already have much much more than $78k even you no need to join his agency?! Lol.

Never see so much money in my bank before. 🤣

9 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

78k with fully paid up house. Not bad la. Good for him.  If me, I will go for holiday. Or DP a house in Japan countryside, rent out SG house for pocket $$$. 

had to double take and read what you meant by DP.

i blame @RadX

13 hours ago, StreetFight3r said:

Screenshot-2020-10-29-at-6_30.34-PM.thumb.png.2f91de7f1cdd51f20986b4ff1c0f7e15.png

Steven Lim should come mcf more often... 

he earned his own money so not goin comment on that but with 78k, steven lim will be better off with a cheap japanese car

do a quick random search for ferrari on sgcm, 78k puts most ferrari out of his reach. 

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=ferrari&PRC=0&DEP=0&RGD=0&VEH=0&AVL=2

Lim is considering two ways to spend the cash:

1. Buying a car

Lim, however, is not sure if he should make a downpayment with the sum for a pre-owned Ferrari and take up a loan for the balance, or buy a second-hand car for S$18,000.

The personality also referenced influencer Naomi Neo's purchase of a Lamborghini, both in the current post and an earlier post.

"Recently, I see a very successful young 20 plus years old Chio Bu Youtuber bought herself a Lamborghini Huracan. I grasped my hands like an angel and was very envious and very proud of her! Her Lambo is so nice lor! N it is very cool purple! I immediately told myself, when I grow up I definitely wanna be like her!"

Lim has set his sights on a Ferrari instead of Lamborghini as he wants to avoid copying Neo.

https://mothership.sg/2020/10/steven-lim-want-buy-ferrari/

Can someone share what we have been missing? 

$78k can get Ferrari? 

E scooter? 

11 hours ago, Ronkovic said:

I don't think his intention is really to buy a Ferrari - I think his underlying intention is to just to subtly highlight his 'achievement' of 'high earnings' and/or 'wealth' in his bank account. 

I hope for his sake that he is equally forthcoming when he submits his Income Tax Form or else there may be some parties who'd be quite keen to scrutinise his earnings.

He just wanted to Parody the influencer who bought the purple Lambo... 😅

22 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

He got ever approach me in orchard road to ask me join his "agency" 🤣

Wasted. if not I can drive FAR-LAA-RII also. hahahahahahah

He also approach me outside clementi mall before..... 🤩

but is to trim my eyebrow. Guess i am not handsome enough to join his "agency" like you yan dao kia... 😭

9 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

Why is he so skinny?

but he still have 6 packs leh... most ppl at his age already 1 cake wor...🤐

21 hours ago, Sp4wn said:

had to double take and read what you meant by DP.

i blame @RadX

Of course DP lah. He can enter by both front door and back door of house what. 😁

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Thats for him to worry later

he would certainly  have a lot more things to worry about later 🤣

If his intention is to use the money to get a fast car, one that can smoke every other car on the roads we use, then there can only be once choice...

A modded Perodua 

On 10/30/2020 at 3:33 PM, Albeniz said:

$78k?  Maybe get a 10 year old COE-renewed Mercedes Benz E250.  1.8 Liters.  

That would be more practical.  Road tax and insurance would only be a small fraction of Ferrrari's

House fully paid and he has 78k.

After so many years, steven gor gor should consider settling down and getting married.

Change his image, wear a suit and with a coe-renewed E250, he could be the Founder of a new online marketing or training course like Germaine, Chloe, Sean etc.

He can also teach ppl how to be successful.

Edited by Albeniz

47 minutes ago, Karoon said:

If his intention is to use the money to get a fast car, one that can smoke every other car on the roads we use, then there can only be once choice...

A modded Perodua 

78k on a perodua?  

Wow, it can be heavily modded.

7 hours ago, Xers007 said:

but he still have 6 packs leh... most ppl at his age already 1 cake wor...🤐

This one, i respect.

He should start an online course on this.