askST: What do I do if my car is caught in a flash flood?

kobayashiGT

6 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

World class country facing third world issues. 

First it was the mass mrt stations blackout, now road flooding issues. Still got what ah? Jobless rate at its highest?

We are going backwards. From world class to dunno what. Sigh...

How to clear longkang when most of them locked up in Dorm?

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Sudden flash flood, all traffic might come to a stand still, might not able to get off at the next exit or go to the nearest MSCP to la kopi. Lol. So during super heavy rain, best is dont drive on the road if you are still not out on the road yet. Lol.

most of our highways have exits within the next 1km, though certain stretches of MCE, West Coast Highway, Bartley flyover etc have longer stretches without exits.

anyways Singapore so many MSCP and coffeeshop, I tell myself sure can find one. [laugh]

16 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Opp the carpark is semi basement... 😂

aiyo, when mega heavy rain of course don't park basement car park lah ... [:p]

2 minutes ago, Karoon said:

If caught, I think one should post his car no on mcf so bros here know which future 2nd hand car to avoid

Nice one!

26 minutes ago, Blueray said:

most of our highways have exits within the next 1km, though certain stretches of MCE, West Coast Highway, Bartley flyover etc have longer stretches without exits.

anyways Singapore so many MSCP and coffeeshop, I tell myself sure can find one. [laugh]

aiyo, when mega heavy rain of course don't park basement car park lah ... [:p]

You sure can find one MSCP with coffeeshop without any bread and coffee floating de. Lol.

1 minute ago, Kopites said:

I read some where they are giving out inflatable sand bag.

I...go...search the link.

Sand bag how to be inflatable. 

Empty sand bag ah.

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Sand bag how to be inflatable. 

Empty sand bag ah.

Paya Lebar residents receive Dam Easy flood panels & inflatable sandbags during flash flood

Title said so lah...

askJAMESC: What do I do if my car is caught in a flash flood?

Faster sell to JAMESC used cars and he will sell it to some unsuspecting buyer.

Best advice you will every get about a flood damaged car

especially if it has stalled and been abandon.

:grin:

Maybe can pin this as a sticky for Used car tips on what to look out when buying used cars. 

Genuinely curious, what happens to an EV if submerged in a flash flood? Are they waterproof engines n battery cells? Is there a possibility of getting electrocuted?

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

... I used to go to this taman jurong hawker centre to makan my bf/lunch/dinner when i used to work.... 

Alamak I registered you as saying "... makan my boyfriend/lunch/..."...then I think 13177 is female??? ...&#$%# OMG OMG... 

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

You sure can find one MSCP with coffeeshop without any bread and coffee floating de. Lol.

of course can lah.

excuse me, are you a Singaporean ? :XD:

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Nice one!

"low mileage spare car used only to fetch children, attending charity, go massage, fussy owner decided to refresh car with engine overhaul, new aircon compressor, new carpets and leather seats, see to believe"

[flowerface]

5 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

So disappointing never electrocute.

I thot of buying for my MIL.

Lucky I never waste my money.

:grin:

U can consider PMD with MIC batteries. Ur MIL can ride PMD? Much less ex.