Black Friday (Friday, 27 November) + 11/11 sale

therock

Kindle basic is 60 usd. lowest price again. 

I bought a samsung tablet S6 Lite 64gb from Amazon USA about 2 weeks + ago at 270 usd. Now its 250. Good deal. 
Should have waited for price drop!

On 11/20/2020 at 10:32 AM, Myxilplix said:

Looking ahead to Black Friday/Cyber Monday, need to buy a new desktop pc and monitor.

Got lobang must share hor.

why not just get from aftershock? Local assemble. Good specs, customisable. Got warranty. 
They just have some freebies for these days. But probably not a huge difference.

17 hours ago, Lala81 said:

why not just get from aftershock? Local assemble. Good specs, customisable. Got warranty. 
They just have some freebies for these days. But probably not a huge difference.

Yes i've been in touch with aftershock as my main workhorse at home is a laptop i bought from them 4 years ago. They recommended one of ready-built bundle deals left over from 11.11 but also admitted they'll have some new deals up for black friday so i'm waiting for them to update their site.

2 hours ago, Myxilplix said:

Yes i've been in touch with aftershock as my main workhorse at home is a laptop i bought from them 4 years ago. They recommended one of ready-built bundle deals left over from 11.11 but also admitted they'll have some new deals up for black friday so i'm waiting for them to update their site.

Yeah a few of my friends, we all using aftershock. Me and my wife using aftershock also. 

I feel that for laptops, got many options if u don't want a decent/powerful gpu inside. Many of the productivity machines by lenovo, Asus etc are all pretty good. And maybe also batteries, would be easier to find 3rd party batteries for brand name laptops instead of the clevo ones. 

But if u want gpu performance, then aftershock is pretty good bang for buck.

For desktop, I think very hard to compete with aftershock even if u self assemble without warranty. If I want a desktop in Sg, quite no brainer really to me. I got a ryzen desk mini earlier this year. even with sourcing my own parts (Many from amazon USA), I only got the cost down to 10% difference from aftershock. If u take account self assembly vs tech support. Then bo hua. 

2 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said:

looking for a nice 43" 4k tv for myself

hope to kena a good deal

I don’t know if the local retailers have a sale

but what’s your budget anyway 

by the way if you are using it to watch 4k you need to sit so close you won’t need a remote to turn off the 📺 

9 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yeah a few of my friends, we all using aftershock. Me and my wife using aftershock also. 

I feel that for laptops, got many options if u don't want a decent/powerful gpu inside. Many of the productivity machines by lenovo, Asus etc are all pretty good. And maybe also batteries, would be easier to find 3rd party batteries for brand name laptops instead of the clevo ones. 

But if u want gpu performance, then aftershock is pretty good bang for buck.

For desktop, I think very hard to compete with aftershock even if u self assemble without warranty. If I want a desktop in Sg, quite no brainer really to me. I got a ryzen desk mini earlier this year. even with sourcing my own parts (Many from amazon USA), I only got the cost down to 10% difference from aftershock. If u take account self assembly vs tech support. Then bo hua. 

Yeah the bundle they were offering was very attractively priced, even when i compared against the same model similarly specced-out on their website. Almost pulled the trigger but decided to hold back until the black friday stuff is out.

9 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

any wireless keyboard with blacklit keys to recommend?

silent too pls - porn surfing in the dark.

get a wireless keyboard and add a cheap top light can? [laugh]

Screenshot_20201124-221504_Lazada.jpg

10 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said:

any wireless keyboard with blacklit keys to recommend?

silent too pls - porn surfing in the dark.

if watch porn why you need keyboard? I tot a silent mouse can do the job le. hahahha.

12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

if watch porn why you need keyboard? I tot a silent mouse can do the job le. hahahha.

sexpert advice [laugh]

Think @Mustankcan help also ha ha ha