"Buy properties with little cash? It's too good to be true." - Straits Times (8 Nov 2020)

noobcarbuyer

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

😁😎

add on to the list

Not buying more properties is not a crime

Not being in debt is not a crime

Not born into poverty is not a crime

Not having low income is not a crime

True. Then we decide for ourselves.

Not being born into poverty is not a crime, but do be appreciative of where the majority of the income came from.

饮水思源。

Heard rumours where you are now also depends what has been done in the past life. Some work hard all their life but still can’t achieve it. Some don’t even have to work for it but still have access to so much liquidity. This is what some may call it, your destiny or ba zi🤣

Edited by Ginyu

It will transit to greater and greater liquidity as one pays it down.

Too much immediate liquidity in hand means that it can be blown easily on something not quite required. The other "loss" is one can get complacent seeing so much liquidity.

Affects national and personal productivity.

30 minutes ago, Showster said:

It will transit to greater and greater liquidity as one pays it down.

Too much immediate liquidity in hand means that it can be blown easily on something not quite required. The other "loss" is one can get complacent seeing so much liquidity.

Affects national and personal productivity.

if 5M people pump all their savings $$$ into property ...

singapore national and personal productivity surely screw up ... 

property is nothing more than block of bricks to stay and speculate (more so) ... there is no productivity whatsoever, no?

because property price is sky high ... working sinkie also asking high salary .. then sinkie is labelled asking too much ... become not competitive ... [confused] 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

if 5M people pump all their savings $$$ into property ...

singapore national and personal productivity surely screw up ... 

property is nothing more than block of bricks to stay and speculate (more so) ... there is no productivity whatsoever, no?

because property price is sky high ... working sinkie also asking high salary .. then sinkie is labelled asking too much ... become not competitive ... [confused] 

A nation of landlords we will become.

Yes i personally know quite a few ah sia kias. Poor in studies, play afool whole day, but inherited some fully paid properties so they just live life easy.  Drive super cars Play women, drink a lot. 😁🤣

well i guess at least they throw money back into the economy, muayhahaha

property property song ah.   huat ah

ask all the young people and they think owning a property and collecting rent shake leg is the singapore dream.  😅

Edited by Throttle2

On 11/11/2020 at 8:56 PM, Wt_know said:

sounds good to be true? yes, it is true ... little money down = 90% loan, no money down = 120% loan ... huat ah!

a $488K unit can rent out for $3,450 per month meh? = 8.48% gross yield?

where to purchase a $488K unit in 2017, good location and good size to rent out at $3,450, is this even possible? [confused] 

They super weak, limpeh buy a $300k unit can rent out $10k a month, limpeh more guru?? :D

On 11/13/2020 at 10:42 PM, Ginyu said:

Heard rumours where you are now also depends what has been done in the past life. Some work hard all their life but still can’t achieve it. Some don’t even have to work for it but still have access to so much liquidity. This is what some may call it, your destiny or ba zi🤣

Not rumours la bro....it is a fact of life. Everyone has a different destiny, purpose and talent so that they can overall contribute goodness to the world mah....

And I believe in karma. If you are having a good life now, be humble, be respectful, do charity, be kind  and do not belittle or laugh at others.  The power of karma is unfathomable.. Poor people can become rich overnight and the  rich can also become broke overnight. 

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

turbo kick in yo ... 

at age 30 ...

if no $20k per month and 2 properties on hand ... you are doomed!

https://fb.watch/1Mtydt0xtG/

Wah this fella got do research leh, all the pricing he say very zhun hor?  Muayhahaha

But to be serious, at 30 dont need $20kpm and 2 properties lah.

just $15kpm and one fully paid hdb is very very good already

dont be so greedy lah

Edited by Throttle2

5 hours ago, Starry said:

Not rumours la bro....it is a fact of life. Everyone has a different destiny, purpose and talent so that they can overall contribute goodness to the world mah....

And I believe in karma. If you are having a good life now, be humble, be respectful, do charity, be kind  and do not belittle or laugh at others.  The power of karma is unfathomable.. Poor people can become rich overnight and the  rich can also become broke overnight. 

Karma also strike on those who sacrifice others directly or indirectly to save their own ass or to their advantage 

Edited by Ginyu

1 hour ago, Ginyu said:

Karma also strike on those who sacrifice others directly or indirectly to save their own ass or to their advantage 

For sure.

But most importantly, goons will be goons, karma or no karma... so its better to let them be

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

But to be serious, at 30 dont need $20kpm and 2 properties lah.

just $15kpm and one fully paid hdb is very very good already

dont be so greedy lah

30 with fully paid up hdb? By the current marrying age trend, apart from few gan chong spiders, most are still happily boozing, partying and spending to impress their dates. The new gen wants to be youtubers and influencers. 🙃

17 minutes ago, Rskc said:

30 with fully paid up hdb? By the current marrying age trend, apart from few gan chong spiders, most are still happily boozing, partying and spending to impress their dates. The new gen wants to be youtubers and influencers. 🙃

youtubers and influencers make millions leh

look at NOC ryan&slyvia $2M penthouse, jianhao bungalow and naomi lambo ... huat ah!

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

youtubers and influencers make millions leh

look at NOC ryan&slyvia $2M penthouse, jianhao bungalow and naomi lambo ... huat ah!

Ya man, hats off to them! 😊 But how many failed ones behind these successful ones...😁

9 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

A nation of landlords we will become.

Yes i personally know quite a few ah sia kias. Poor in studies, play afool whole day, but inherited some fully paid properties so they just live life easy.  Drive super cars Play women, drink a lot. 😁🤣

well i guess at least they throw money back into the economy, muayhahaha

property property song ah.   huat ah

ask all the young people and they think owning a property and collecting rent shake leg is the singapore dream.  😅

Not very accurate in the last 10 years.

The ah sia kias I know only keep selling the properties their parents accumulated.

Its real work managing property for long, not suitable for them and the very young in general. Only those who are willing to think very hard and work very hard to understand the tenants they are managing will thrive in the long run, I have realised.

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

I don't want to hear anymore kpkb about cannot afford $1M before 30yr old ok.

Bucket List Checked: Owning A Quaint Walk-Up Apartment by 30

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/pgf-walk-up-apartment-before-30-bucket-list-36683

Walk-Up-Apartment-by-30-main.jpg

This is the key: "While she had support from her mother for the cash down payment of her home purchase, she needed to make sure she was able to afford the monthly repayments in the long run."  Majority of the readers here will be able to purchase their 1st private property before 30 years old if they have their 1st pot of gold given to them by their parents/grandparents.

19 hours ago, Starry said:

my poor dad say one.....be humble, whatever you do, karma comes back to you......one way or the other!

is the way of life, lifecycle and you cannot do anything about it. Today someone is poor, but no one knows what tomorrow will bring!