Singapore Reckless Drivers Part IX

mersaylee

43 minutes ago, markw12 said:

ideally give way instead of hogging the overtaking lane.

tldr; in video, the lack of highway courtesy.

Normally I stay in 2nd "even in 4th when entire road is empty" (kena a few times when was in 3rd lane and truck/lorry just switch lane as they don't want to drive behind another lorry).
Going to AYE is smooth just put in cruise control and in 3rd lane all the way, coming back is another story.

A few days ago this lorry was speeding in 2nd lane of 4 lane road, all of sudden saw TP and quickly changed to 4th (never gave a shit if someone is in lower lanes).

2 hours ago, Naimed said:

I had similar experience - just that the motorcyclist is making a U-turn from my front left and I am turning right. I drove so far out into the pocket and he still think I will make a U-turn? Sometimes I wonder what they are thinking...

With the illusion of easily avoiding slow traffic and jam by lane splitting, swerving around lanes and generally having faster pickup speed, bikers normally wont want to slow down or prepare to stop even seeing other vehicle signaling to change lane and traffic are slowing down. They would expect other vehicle to give way to them by honking and swerving around. Such mentality are clearly shown in the motorbike rear-ending the car that just completed a lane change accident shared here recently.

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

he do alot of overtake. yeah 

but  i feel at least he signal and overtake when got space .

But i dont think last second signal and cut into a space that is about 1 1/2 car length proper. He may have superb braking power but might not for the cam car or the line of vehicle behind if needed.

On 3/21/2021 at 1:12 PM, Jellandross said:

Buay songz kena honk

This type really ego bigger than his bird brain.

Anyway its a Jetta and not Passat.

Vehicle No.   |    Vehicle Make/Model

SLE379P       |    VOLKSWAGEN / JETTA 1.4 TSI 1633G5 HID SR NAV

6 minutes ago, Xers007 said:

This type really ego bigger than his bird brain.

Anyway its a Jetta and not Passat.

Vehicle No.   |    Vehicle Make/Model

SLE379P       |    VOLKSWAGEN / JETTA 1.4 TSI 1633G5 HID SR NAV

This type of people, you just have to pretend to follow him a bit closer, he will be very excited and very likely to get himself into an accident 😀

30 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

This type of people, you just have to pretend to follow him a bit closer, he will be very excited and very likely to get himself into an accident 😀

I hope he don't get too excited and shoot also 😁

On 3/21/2021 at 1:12 PM, Jellandross said:

Buay songz kena honk

was reminded of an incident i had around the same area years back

someone tailgated me into a right turn, overtook and crashed into another car 

Edited by MinJunMaru

1 hour ago, MinJunMaru said:

Honestly, how long did you laugh...?😁

1 hour ago, MinJunMaru said:

never mind P-plate play punk, let him re-course 

2 hours ago, commonjunks said:

I hope he don't get too excited and shoot also 😁

We are safe as long as we don't do it in the US, and it is only confned to certain states 😅

Edited by Ct3833

10 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Bo liao... like that also want to post