Singapore - Hong Kong air bubble for leisure travel

Thaiyotakamli

Dynasty Travel already has a package, flying on Cathay at S$1,388 + $110 taxes for 4d3n HK trip. 

Too expensive in my view. High Air Tickets cannot be the reason as I thought most airlines would want to start building up confidence on air travel after a long break. 

18 minutes ago, 209752648026519 said:

Dynasty Travel already has a package, flying on Cathay at S$1,388 + $110 taxes for 4d3n HK trip. 

Too expensive in my view. High Air Tickets cannot be the reason as I thought most airlines would want to start building up confidence on air travel after a long break. 

I believe there will be many people dont mind paying, cause people cannot tahan for not going for holiday for so long liao?! Lol.

24 minutes ago, 209752648026519 said:

Not ex if come with 3 nites accommodation.

13 hours ago, Wt_know said:

simi bubble?

Sinkee must be fully vaccinated then can go HK

HKee ... anyone can come to SG? [confused] 

Lam is already saying HK people need to be vaccinated to take advantage of the bubble.....

Selfishly, I would ask the same from Singapore side but no news yet. On that basis, though, there would remain a problem.......how to get the kids to travel?

28 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Lam is already saying HK people need to be vaccinated to take advantage of the bubble.....

Selfishly, I would ask the same from Singapore side but no news yet. On that basis, though, there would remain a problem.......how to get the kids to travel?

both pfizer and moderna are not suitable for under 16, but sinovac can.

15 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

both pfizer and moderna are not suitable for under 16, but sinovac can.

Sinovac is suitable only because it's so weak it doesn't have effect on anyone.

We'll find out soon but they may get to travel based purely on test result. The UK insists returning citizens, even from safe countries, be tested before departing their foreign location and again upon arriving in the UK. It won't surprise me that even having taken vaccines, we'll still be ask to test four times and that would be a pity as well.

10 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Sinovac is suitable only because it's so weak it doesn't have effect on anyone.

50-50 chance tio covid? hehe ...

if you watch hk news ... 9/10 hkee no trust sinovac ... lol

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

simi bubble?

Sinkee must be fully vaccinated then can go HK

HKee ... anyone can come to SG? [confused] 

OYK say details still finalizing....

If HK requires vaccinated SG travelers to quarantine. Then it's still LPPL.

i thot we already accepting visitors from low risk countries and no need to do quarantine too...No?

why need travel bubble, if we are accepting visitors...confusing...

8 hours ago, bsswan said:

It won't surprise me that even having taken vaccines, we'll still be ask to test four times and that would be a pity as well.

That would definitely be a turn-off - four tests for a +3 day trip is over the top, especially for those who're already vaccinated.

Locate a test provider in Singapore before departing. (1 hr)

Wait +4 hrs in HKG on arrival for the test results. (+4 hrs)

Hunt down a test provider in HK before returning. (1 hr)

Self-isolate back in Singapore on the return & wait for the arrival test results. (4-24 hrs)

A couple of these will be the invasive variation of the PCR test.

Major hassle altogether.

But we'll soon see the terms of the revived HK-SG travel bubble...

9 minutes ago, Old-driver said:

You missed the last bit.......

The development comes as Singapore and Hong Kong are finalising the details of the travel bubble where passengers will have to get tested to take the direct flights. 

Under the agreement, these visitors will not have to serve any quarantine.

8 minutes ago, bsswan said:

You missed the last bit.......

The development comes as Singapore and Hong Kong are finalising the details of the travel bubble where passengers will have to get tested to take the direct flights. 

Under the agreement, these visitors will not have to serve any quarantine.

Ah... paiseh. But then swabbing is just as bad. Still, no thanks HK! -_-