It's abt time we change our laws abt cats in hdb

StreetFight3r

27 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Did you also propose for enforcement on dangerous PMD riders and letting those responsible ones continue?

I think the logic is quite similar.

In a crowded environment, you need rules to be enforced in order for all parties to enjoy this shared space. Before you consider to relax by implementing rules, it has to be practical.  To go the extreme, we don't want people to ride PMD inside shopping malls even there are rules. Pedestrian lane is strictly for Pedestrian, prams and wheel chairs. That is my preferred arrangement. 

9 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

It is not a "fine" sign. It encourages dog owners to pick up after their dogs.

I am not a materials engineer but washing it down with water immediately after the pee should help to spread the pee into the grass. The same happens when it rains. Isn't it the same - pour water and raining impact on the lamp post?

IMHO and AFAIK.
Information has not impact.
Just like in Little India ( last time, now I don't know )..  They have signs that half are incidents with FINE and the other half are INFORMATION.
IIRC, the information ones are that group of people sleep or gather at HDB blocks - something like that.   They have a lot of enforcement officers patrolling. 

The dog pee may cause corrosion to the lamp post.
If the pee remains above ground,  it will be evaporated but not entirely.   
At least if the lamp post gets corroded it can be seen. 
Also, the lamppost gets repainted. 
if the pee goes under ground,  it will be there until further dilution. 
If the lamp post gets corroded underground,   it cannot be seen. 
Also,  the underground part of the lamp post will not get repalnted. 

So what about the pee in-between i.e. slightly above and below?  😀

Some lamp posts are just the metal shaft straight into the ground.
Others have a cement foundation. 

2 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Please no.

Our urban enviroment isn't suitable for keeping pets like cats (and dogs). What you get is more animal shit all over the place, more food thrown around by people feeding these cats thinking they are strays and more quarrels between neighbors. 

Frankly you should only consider keeping a cat/dog if you own landed property with a big garden - bigger than those narrow terrace houses of course.

People need to Learnt to be more tolerant with these kind of minor issue, plus also give and take. The world would be a better place to live in. 

7 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

People need to Learnt to be more tolerant with these kind of minor issue, plus also give and take. The world would be a better place to live in. 

Agreed, tolerant works both ways. Keep your pet and ensure it didn't inconvenience others. It cannot be 1 party happy while the other has to be tolerant right? 1 sided tolerant is when the other party has an emergency and require special treatment. I am sure most are agreeable. 

2 hours ago, StreetFight3r said:

keep the cats at home then wont anyhow poop liao

same for how we dun let our dogs anyhow roam

if anyhow roam = stray dog

same for cats ah tio?

Auto roaming 

Spoiler

:grin:

I have a neighbour who have chickens. Rooster will cock cock kay every morning. They also have quite a few parrots. Sometimes they can be very talkative. And at least 1 small dog which likes to bark at strangers. 😁 

3 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Nowadays life get too stress for people to be more tolerant and give and take liao. [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

7 hours ago, Mustank said:

I prefer no committmenr

when want to sayang little cat, go downstairs ahhhhhh the downstairs cat 

:grin:

When my maid went and turned the garden hose on a poor little stray cat, I got damn hot and shouted at her "Don't anyhow make the pussy wet without my permission, okay!?"😠

And now for some reason, MOM keeps trying to get me in for an interview. Any clue what they might want? 😁

7 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Might be another issue. Dogs already have issues of their own. 

I mean you like to keep cats or dogs but other ppl may not like their presence and the noise they make.

If we see cat and dog poo and piss all over also quite sian. Not every pet owner is a responsible individual...all of the time.

Do you have a cat before? My cat is SUPER picky about where she poo and piss.... Only at the sand box in the house last time. Once we ran out of sand, the poor cat was HOWLING like crazy trying to keep her piss/poo inside her....

I have 3 cats.  All my windows and main gate are meshed.  And they have never peed or poo-ed outside their litter box.  All neutered/spayed so no caterwauling.  My next door neighbour was inspired and she got a cat too.  Now my cats and neighbour’s cat also play together in the lift lobby once or twice a day.  

give and take ba.

but quite true some law are outdate.

anw its very hard to be fair between different tyres of animals and pets.

like i have many community pet in my area. ppl welcome and tolerate them.

but if got any community dog, confirm got complain and the dog `100% kenna catch soon. why??? no fair also right if u ask me.

then  if we allow community cat, and we start to allow community dog. 

1 day some 1 will want to allow community rooster and wild boar😁

21 minutes ago, Beregond said:

give and take ba.

but if got any community dog, confirm got complain and the dog `100% kenna catch soon. why??? no fair also right if u ask me.

Eh... u can ask the community wild boar from Punggol to "migrate" to you area. 

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

give and take ba.

I think I must find ways to keep a wild boar as a pet.

😁

And then eat it when its plump.

*jokes*

11 minutes ago, Brass said:

I think I must find ways to keep a wild boar as a pet.

😁

And then eat it when its plump.

*jokes*

i was abit extreme in comparison . but i mean to say its extremely hard to be fair to every 1 i such thing.

dun get me wrong, i totally love cats😀

6 hours ago, Beregond said:

give and take ba.

This discussion whether to allow cat in hdb flats had been ongoing for very long time already. Hopefully this time government really go and admand law to allow cats in hdb flats.