Man picks up someone else's DBS bank card at Toa Payoh, enters '888888' & retrieves S$8,000 from account

kobayashiGT

If he had withdrawn $8888, he might be safe!

He did not know there is a camera taking his candid shots at every ATM!😰

50 minutes ago, Mooose said:

oh .. i thought was auto .. paiseh

What are the chances that someone withdrew money and took only the card but not the money?

😁

Edited by Brass

14 minutes ago, Brass said:

What are the chances that someone withdrew money and took only the card but not the money?

😁

haha apparently he used the card not to withdraw money but to transfer money ..

2 hours ago, Fitvip said:

If he had withdrawn $8888, he might be safe!

He did not know there is a camera taking his candid shots at every ATM!😰

Max $2k limit per day

2 hours ago, Mooose said:

oh .. i thought was auto .. paiseh

Think must set manually de, not auto. Even need to set the amount you want them to send you sms.

1 hour ago, Brass said:

😁

Think i read news before that the person forgot to take the money after withdraw money and walk off. Then the cctv managed to record another person who took the money from the ATM and got caught when the person poh mata.

6 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Is he dumb or what? Every freaking ATM machine in Singapore has a video cam on it 24x7.

I used to do ATM machine testing :grin:

These two auditioning for Sg version of Dumb & Dumber: Bodoh and Bodohrer. Coming to a Crimewatch episode near you...

Dbs default 6 numbers.

I am using this pin for my posb card. Shared between me and wife.

😭

Never more than 1k as the card we used it for groceries shopping only.

Maybe should tell my wife to change the pin.  

30 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Dbs default 6 numbers.

I am using this pin for my posb card. Shared between me and wife.

😭

Never more than 1k as the card we used it for groceries shopping only.

Maybe should tell my wife to change the pin.  

Looks like 888888 quite a popular pin number? 😅

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Looks like 888888 quite a popular pin number? 😅

To be honest yes.

My mum I have set for her 888888 as well. Easy for old folk to remember. As for my shared card with family we use a common easy to remember pin.hahaha

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Think must set manually de, not auto. Even need to set the amount you want them to send you sms.

I set my notification level at $1.

Every time use card sure got pee pee sound from my phone. 

34 minutes ago, Kopites said:

To be honest yes.

My mum I have set for her 888888 as well. Easy for old folk to remember. As for my shared card with family we use a common easy to remember pin.hahaha

Easy to remember pin can also be other numbers le, why must 888888? 😂 I never thought of having this number as pin number.

30 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Easy to remember pin can also be other numbers le, why must 888888? 😂 I never thought of having this number as pin number.

chinese mah, love one thing above all else, that is to huat huat