SAF New Load Bearing Vest

Carbon82

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

This helmet just don't fit into the head nicely and running SOF and cheong botak hill at Tekong just shacking and moving around. Lucky after my BMT they issued the new design at that time.  My BMT also using the old SBO.

20201204_142838.jpg

After so many year, I finally know why is SBO aka SAF bra... :D:D 

a6ebf20939224a0b5aea0887d8d54574

17 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I MR with that bra but with 2 empty ammo pouch and only 1 empty canteen for show niah. Super lightweight 😁

You cao keng...😂

On 12/3/2020 at 9:30 AM, Carbon82 said:

Like that? :D:D

camouflage-bra-and-brief-set-brown-multicamouflage-bra-and-brief-set-13412-2.jpg

wah....are you trying to get yourself a warning/ban or

trying to attract mock back to mcf?

🤣

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You cao keng...😂

not chao keng lah....support arms sop 1 water bottle for field exercise

no need 2

😅

36 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

After so many year, I finally know why is SBO aka SAF bra... :D:D 

a6ebf20939224a0b5aea0887d8d54574

This is the new LBV cos the 2 ammo pouches are at chest level.... 

20 hours ago, Kopites said:

Boy? Should he young men! 

OK, handsome man :grin:

Frankly, it doesn't matter if it's Navy, Airforce or Army, it's tough in its own way.

Navy easy to get suntan?

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

This helmet just don't fit into the head nicely and running SOF and cheong botak hill at Tekong just shacking and moving around. Lucky after my BMT they issued the new design at that time.  My BMT also using the old SBO.

Spoiler

20201204_142838.jpg

Bro, my helmet default got camo printed on it leh :grin:

singapore-army-saf-kevlar-combat-helmet-

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

20201204_142838.jpg

During BMT when the inner liner rosak and have to run around with the stupid steel pot banging up and down on the head.... suffering siah.

And that time how to complain about such things, only will kena jialat jialat from the cobbler and sajens. Can imagine the scenario liao, Recruit X, helmet spoil hah? Pain hah? No problem, take off helmet hold above head and run for next 3 days.

Edited by Ake109

On 12/3/2020 at 9:30 AM, Carbon82 said:

A picture paints a thousand words. On the extreme left is the SBO design during our era, while the 2nd left is the current version, and yes, it traps heat.

3rd from left is the prototype for the final version (extreme right).

ptscience1201web1.jpg

Actually SBO account for a very small portion of load bear by the solider. The backpack, weapon (e.g. Mortar, Matador, GPMG, Saw, etc.), signal set (it can weigh close to 20Kg during my time) etc. are the killer, and the impact is not just on the back but the knee as well.

OK, based on my understanding, bulk of the load of the old SBO + content are levied on the shoulder directly, while the new 2 piece vest design spread the load more evenly on the shoulder and back, as well as the hip area.

Like that? :D:D

camouflage-bra-and-brief-set-brown-multicamouflage-bra-and-brief-set-13412-2.jpg

Liddat, no need any armour or weapons. Who has the heart to shoot that? With bullets, I mean. Make love not war, man. 😁

On 12/4/2020 at 3:54 PM, Enye said:

wah....are you trying to get yourself a warning/ban or

Don't hor, I still can ban. 🤨

trying to attract mock back to mcf?

🤣