Vezel or Vezel Hybrid or Vezel Hybrid RS

Endure201

24 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Some common phv models are altis,  vios, attrage. Very high chance mileage been tampered with. Just in case you change your mind and decided to buy other models....

To be safer 2nd hand 4 door buy, must buy those super jiak oil PHV will kuiben type cars like Audi S6, BMW 650i Gran Coupe, Merc E500 types.

To minimize the risk of buying ex-PHV, i can only suggest the following.

1) Only go for 1 owner

2) Buy direct from owner

3) Go for HRV model from KM

4) Ask for servicing receipts/records (if have will be a bonus for you)  

Good luck in your search

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Many folks say buy 1 owner vezel

But what if the previous single owner was LCR.....?

So must clarify, individual owner not company... Many vezel got multiple owner counter so they can wash away the LCR right :)

7 hours ago, yellowshaun said:

So must clarify, individual owner not company... Many vezel got multiple owner counter so they can wash away the LCR right 🙂

Wah sei...this deception tactic sibei complicated sia. Maciam drug lord washing money....Lol

So many other used cars out there. Why die die must buy vezel? Not as if it's the cheapest, best looking, best riding comfort, best driving dynamics, bestest of the bestest 

It's basically a plain clothes teksi

10 hours ago, Soya said:

Many folks say buy 1 owner vezel

But what if the previous single owner was LCR.....?

yeah, vezel is like 99% LCR and yet people still want to buy when KM has HR-V.

to me, its HR-V, sleep peacefully. 

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Wah sei...this deception tactic sibei complicated sia. Maciam drug lord washing money....Lol

So many other used cars out there. Why die die must buy vezel? Not as if it's the cheapest, best looking, best riding comfort, best driving dynamics, bestest of the bestest 

There’s a reason why it’s our national car Ma... So many SGreans love it deep deep! I personally get nauseous when sitting in high riding vehicles so no love from me =D

52 minutes ago, Blueray said:

I never bothered monitoring the Vezel and HRV used car prices, got a significant difference Ma?

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Actually I've quite a few relatives and friends wanting a HRV/Vezel because of mainly:

1) It's a "SUV", easy to get in and out for old people and family man with kids.

2) It's a Honda - 🙂

3) Pretty decent size for both cabin and boot in its class.

4) Reasonably priced.

5) Not ugly.

6) Perceived superior reliability nd fuel efficiency as its used as a PHV. 

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

Not sure if can realli sleep peacefully

The ears might still be ringing from the poor NVH.....lol

21 minutes ago, Rickster said:

Actually I've quite a few relatives and friends wanting a HRV/Vezel because of mainly:

1) It's a "SUV", easy to get in and out for old people and family man with kids.

2) It's a Honda - 🙂

3) Pretty decent size for both cabin and boot in its class.

4) Reasonably priced.

5) Not ugly.

6) Perceived superior reliability nd fuel efficiency as its used as a PHV. 

Hmmm....wonder if these folks hv actually sat in a PHV vezel b4?

30 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

There’s a reason why it’s our national car Ma... So many SGreans love it deep deep! I personally get nauseous when sitting in high riding vehicles so no love from me =D

Don't think it's so much gotta do w a high riding vehicle 

My ex Sorento is much higher than the vezel n running on 19" rims. Pretty comfy n no one complained abt being nauseous 

8 minutes ago, Soya said:

Not sure if can realli sleep peacefully

The ears might still be ringing from the poor NVH.....lol

aiya, Honda car is not about NVH, its about the VTEC scream.

no Honda owner ever complained of engine noise. [drivingcar]

28 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

I never bothered monitoring the Vezel and HRV used car prices, got a significant difference Ma?

HR-V came in only like 1 - 2 years after Vezels started selling here. 

price wise, not sure cos different COE era.

sat inside PHV Vezel before, comfort level is ok lah.

am a sedan person but I do have friends who prefer SUVs for their own reasons. heavier ones like X3 onwards are more "stable". 

18 minutes ago, Soya said:

Don't think it's so much gotta do w a high riding vehicle 

My ex Sorento is much higher than the vezel n running on 19" rims. Pretty comfy n no one complained abt being nauseous 

I weak. Sit in bus to KL also super duper nauseous and had ultra swollen temples that couldn’t be massaged away haha! Taxis drivers that tap dance on the accelerator also very potent for me...

1 hour ago, yellowshaun said:

I weak. Sit in bus to KL also super duper nauseous and had ultra swollen temples that couldn’t be massaged away haha! Taxis drivers that tap dance on the accelerator also very potent for me...

Those express buses suffer from poor ventilation mixed w diesel fumes that lingered in the cabin when they left the doors open. Remembered long ago when I took those buses to bolehland, I oso felt queasy

Teksi driver doing pedal dance quite common. Esp those Sonata turbodiesel. Step, boost kick in, they lift off....

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Hmmm....wonder if these folks hv actually sat in a PHV vezel b4?

I owned a vezel. Except for point 4. The rest of the pointers spot on.

Edited by Kopites