Man Rents Out Boon Keng Condo Utility Room For $500/Month & It Resembles A Luggage Storage Space

kobayashiGT

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes and therefore I am talking about legality. And i want authorities to do their job.  Clamp down on illegal renting of private , hdb, whatever.  Otherwise, what is Law?

For private, what’s illegal?

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

depends right

i recalled there was a case that the employer ask the maid to sleep in kitchen = illegal

so, rent out utility room and balcony = OK?

btw, nowadays many balcony can close up like a “room” with lights and ceiling fan hor ... condition is sibei awesome

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

i am looking from a “acceptable” living condition perspective and “legality” of use of space

like that a 4 room flat can have 6 pax

rent out room 1

rent out room 2

rent out kitchen

rent out living room 

sure can find tenant ... it's a matter of $price only ... everyone has a $price? [sly] 

no need to build partition ... just get the taobao $49.90 curtain divider ... lol

huat ah!

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I was asking as well

i believe its more on contractual issues.

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Are these legal tenants? Meaning do they sign a proper contract with stamp duties paid?

My colleague rented the normal room. I think he did sign a contract. 

But he says this is NORMAL. So the 2 bedders can get like 2.5k-2.7k rental....1.2k for master room. 1k for common room and 500 for utility room...

47 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

My colleague rented the normal room. I think he did sign a contract. 

But he says this is NORMAL. So the 2 bedders can get like 2.5k-2.7k rental....1.2k for master room. 1k for common room and 500 for utility room...

Normal room sign contract is normal.

i meant the store room...

i think a lot of this is without a stamped contract.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

depends right

i recalled there was a case that the employer ask the maid to sleep in kitchen = illegal

so, rent out utility room and balcony = OK?

btw, nowadays many balcony can close up like a “room” with lights and ceiling fan hor ... condition is sibei awesome

For private no strict restriction, For HDB specified by HDB, only actual rooms can be rented out, not utility. 

2 hours ago, Showster said:

The only restriction is 6 pax per unit.

How it is allocated is private.

in the good old days ... 1 HDB house 20 ah tiongs [jawdrop]

imagine 20 x $250 ... $5000 ... what's the yields? huat until siao ah!

3 hours ago, Dafansu said:

For private no strict restriction, For HDB specified by HDB, only actual rooms can be rented out, not utility. 

Hdb rental only bedrooms are allowed for renting, utility room is not allowed for renting. But many people dont know on this ruling or act blur dont know, and illegally rent out their utility room. 

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Hdb rental only bedrooms are allowed for renting, utility room is not allowed for renting. But many people dont know on this ruling or act blur dont know, and illegally rent out their utility room. 

pray hope they have their hdbs confiscated .....heheh

Edited by Throttle2

29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

pray hope they have their hdbs confiscated .....heheh

If no one complain, hdb would not know la. There are so many utility room out there illegally rental, how to catch all? 😂

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If no one complain, hdb would not know la. There are so many utility room out there illegally rental, how to catch all? 😂

I removed my utility room liao.

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Catch one count one lor.

16 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Catch one count one lor.

No one would go complain their neighbours la, even they know their utility room rented out. 😂