Big tree fell on cars in TPY

VteckiCk

Saw this message in other group chats...... may not be related but be prepared for a nasty shocker.......... 

8FBAC44F-AC73-4FE7-9802-FDE495B6F74A.jpeg

Edited by BanCoe
  • Angry 2

Sibeh suay...

"Six months ago, a falling tree branch shattered the rear windscreen of Mr Mohammad Norman Gatot Isman's car.

On Sunday, disaster struck in the same place twice, when a large tree fell on top of the 39-year-old's motorbike in the carpark next to Block 68, Lorong 5 Toa Payoh."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/falling-tree-crushes-cars-and-knocks-over-bikes-in-toa-payoh-no-one-hurt

Wah lao... this carpark... ~40 yr ago, i would walk past it twice a day, walking to and from my primary school... 

heng that time trees should be quite healthy so never fall...

7 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Why @Tianmo keep going around and taste trees?

I tot he should be tasting "flowers" instead? hahahah.

Long long time no see, hear him already...

14 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

I'm sorry, but "God" neither planted that tree nor paved a parking lot there. 

Sue the freakin gahmen. Cannot anyhow no blame culture for everything. 🙄

NO-blame.jpg

12 hours ago, Blueray said:

I park there when I go TPY Lor 4 / 5.

They were still clearing up when I was there yesterday afternoon for my fishball noodles at Blk 75.

This is the nearest carpark with more lots if you go to the 75 hawker centre. The carpark directly behind the hawker centre lots too limited.

12 hours ago, kermitfm said:

I always avoid parking under trees - more because of bird droppings - especially at dusk.

Many trees at those open carpark, sometimes not easy to avoid. Thats why best is to park inside mscp.

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

Many trees at those open carpark, sometimes not easy to avoid. Thats why best is to park inside mscp.

Don't park on the top level as well (if it's not a green roof).

I've seen people bring their PMDs, remote control car, play badminton, etc.

You'll never know what happened if you get a dent on your car due to all these people.