COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

On 1/1/2021 at 2:08 PM, Kyrios said:

Super-rich AMDL and AMDK mass orgy on yacht?

Screenshot_20210101-140515_Chrome.jpg

I am sure they already price in the 300 dollars fine and will probably ask u to get lost .. 

So with 3 different type of vaccines that would be available.. what would be the ability of the people to choose what vaccines to inject or is it going to be the authorities knows best and we either take it or buy it ourselves if we want to have a better one?

12 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

So with 3 different type of vaccines that would be available.. what would be the ability of the people to choose what vaccines to inject or is it going to be the authorities knows best and we either take it or buy it ourselves if we want to have a better one?

We won’t be able to choose what vaccine goes into our body because as we all know, the govt know what’s best for us.

Hong Kong citizens can choose.

Hong Kong said residents will be allowed to choose which Covid-19 vaccine they want to take, as the city added a third candidate to its arsenal with an agreement to buy shots from AstraZeneca.

The city reached an agreement with AstraZeneca for 7.5 million doses of its Covid-19 vaccine, Chief Executive Carrie Lam said at a media briefing on Wednesday (Dec 23). The deal joins similar agreements with Pfizer-BioNTech and Chinese developer Sinovac Biotech, giving the city a total of 22.5 million potential doses of vaccines. Hong Kong is seeking a further 7.5 million doses and residents will be offered a choice of which vaccine they will take, according to Lam.

The move will address concerns from residents anxious about taking a Chinese vaccine.

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

We won’t be able to choose what vaccine goes into our body because as we all know, the govt know what’s best for us.

Hong Kong citizens can choose.

Hong Kong said residents will be allowed to choose which Covid-19 vaccine they want to take, as the city added a third candidate to its arsenal with an agreement to buy shots from AstraZeneca.

The city reached an agreement with AstraZeneca for 7.5 million doses of its Covid-19 vaccine, Chief Executive Carrie Lam said at a media briefing on Wednesday (Dec 23). The deal joins similar agreements with Pfizer-BioNTech and Chinese developer Sinovac Biotech, giving the city a total of 22.5 million potential doses of vaccines. Hong Kong is seeking a further 7.5 million doses and residents will be offered a choice of which vaccine they will take, according to Lam.

The move will address concerns from residents anxious about taking a Chinese vaccine.

Hongkong human rights activists are strong., just like uk workers union are equally protective of their workers., if u retrenched someone and hire another person or transfer from another department, the retrenched worker can take you to court to a tune of a few million dollars .. and put the company reputation at risk 

Edited by Sdf4786k

2 hours ago, Sosaria said:

The early version of the virus seem to have been more potent, causing long-term effects that persist after recovery.

But nowadays more and more we hear about mild symptoms or asymptomatic. Causing people to question if it's really so serious, and for the younger ones, consider getting infected also never mind, a way to get immunity.

4,000 Americans died yesterday from Covid, that is 1.5m a year (and it can only get worse). Flu killed 22,000 Americans in 2019.

Why do you think it is not serious?  It is not Ebola serious but it is more flu either.  

Maybe I more kiasi than you. Lol

5 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

4,000 Americans died yesterday from Covid, that is 1.5m a year (and it can only get worse). Flu killed 22,000 Americans in 2019.

Why do you think it is not serious?  It is not Ebola serious but it is more flu either. 

This virus will eventually take more American lives than WW2 in a much shorter time. It is more scary than luftwaffe, panzer and u-boat combined. I also don't know why people disrespect this virus...

30 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

This virus will eventually take more American lives than WW2 in a much shorter time. It is more scary than luftwaffe, panzer and u-boat combined. I also don't know why people disrespect this virus...

Yes, it wasn't as serious as we first thought but this talk about it being just a flu virus is far from the truths.

We have the milder strains so far but noone can guarantee the nastier ones won't get here. 

Correction: i meant in my earlier post, Covid is not the usual flu virus.

Edited by Voodooman

When gamblers play sic-bo at the casino, the odds are roughly 50-50 with a slight advantage to the host obviously. 

In Singapore, the scholars use very big chips ($1,000 denomination) to play for a very small gain ($5 chip denomination). Mind-blowing, but sadly true.

43 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Third Covid-19 infection at Singapore’s Crowne Plaza Changi Airport; prelim test finds case has more infectious UK strain

https://www.malaymail.com/news/singapore/2021/01/09/third-covid-19-infection-at-singapores-crowne-plaza-changi-airport-prelim-t/1938775

"not unexpected" 

3rd is based on what was announced.

Not sure whether it is really only 3 B117 strain found

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Yes, it wasn't as serious as we first thought but this talk about it being just a flu virus is far from the truths.

We have the milder strains so far but noone can guarantee the nastier ones won't get here. 

Correction: i meant in my earlier post, Covid is not the usual flu virus.

Agree, it is not the same as the normal flu virus. Covid-19 will scare your lungs and causes long term irreversible damage which normal flu virus don't. 

5 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Let's see how it goes as we get closer to mass vaccination & more vaccines are approved and available. Perhaps they'll modify their stance.

I do appreciate their intention of getting as many vaccinated as possible, using whatever vaccines are available first. Makes good sense.

In the case of more than 1 vaccine being available, I hope they'll advice the individuals in advance on the specifics - so if you know which vaccine they intend to inject & you're not willing to accept it, at least you can reject beforehand & give someone else your place in line, rather than waste everyone's time & reject it when the medical worker taps the syringe into the vial.

A "blind" innoculation would be completely unacceptable & I'd flat out refuse it.

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

or buy it ourselves if we want to have a better one?

I'd happily pay for any of the mRNA vaccines.

Edited by CremornePt

On 1/5/2021 at 9:44 PM, Fcw75 said:

On the flip side, the TT token can be my best alibi too. 

If I want to kill someone, I leave the token and HP at home so it’s in close contact with my wife token. Then I go out and commit the crime.

🤣🤣

Make sure you don't drive (ERP and car park gantry), take bus / MRT (easylink card transaction), take grab, eat or buy things (Nets / credit card transaction), don't walk along street or take lift with CCTV, etc. 

Suah lah, you can forget about committing crime in Singapore, unless you are... 

5e6634ea355fb.image.jpg

But if you one, you wouldn't have time to murder someone, as you will be stationing yourself every minute in ladies toilet or changing rooms to enjoy the "view", tio boh? :D:D

i-know-right.jpg

7 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Make sure you don't drive (ERP and car park gantry), take bus / MRT (easylink card transaction), take grab, eat or buy things (Nets / credit card transaction), don't walk along street or take lift with CCTV, etc. 

Suah lah, you can forget about committing crime in Singapore, unless you are... 

5e6634ea355fb.image.jpg

But if you one, you wouldn't have time to murder someone, as you will be stationing yourself every minute in ladies toilet or changing rooms to enjoy the "view", tio boh? :D:D

i-know-right.jpg

Hahaha, you know me best bro. 😆

So many ways to fight crime as you mentioned, need the TT token? 

9 hours ago, CremornePt said:

Let's see how it goes as we get closer to mass vaccination & more vaccines are approved and available. Perhaps they'll modify their stance.

I do appreciate their intention of getting as many vaccinated as possible, using whatever vaccines are available first. Makes good sense.

In the case of more than 1 vaccine being available, I hope they'll advice the individuals in advance on the specifics - so if you know which vaccine they intend to inject & you're not willing to accept it, at least you can reject beforehand & give someone else your place in line, rather than waste everyone's time & reject it when the medical worker taps the syringe into the vial.

A "blind" innoculation would be completely unacceptable & I'd flat out refuse it.

I'd happily pay for any of the mRNA vaccines.

From my initial understanding, the 3 vaccines work very differently. The China ones is “about” 70% effective and is in your body or something like that and the moderna n Pfizer ones is more effective and is meant for different age group .

but don’t take my word for it as my interpretation may be wrong.

And hence I wanted to instead opt for something that is more targeted in that sense of the word. 

May this point in time , I am just worried that the b117 is something more viral n deadly than the usual strain of corona 

On 1/8/2021 at 3:21 PM, inlinesix said:

Other than Singaporean/PR, swab test is required before boarding.

Can the results be faked or 'bribed' b4 take off..pls dun quote dunnow what ACT or false declaration jail sentence etc cos obviously these incoming asswipes dun care and will rather take the risk..

1 minute ago, Kyrios said:

Can the results be faked or 'bribed' b4 take off..pls dun quote dunnow what ACT or false declaration jail sentence etc cos obviously these incoming asswipes dun care and will rather take the risk..

Ownself question ownself

Ownself answer ownself.

In fact, this question should be directed at Gan Kim Yong in parliament.

In addition, why do MOM approves so many ppl to come in?

Lastly, employer is responsible for medical cost of these imported cases with insurance.  I am not sure whether employer will crawl back the cost from employee.